Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Rivertown Toyota.

This was an awesome experience with my saleswoman, Karen! She was so sweet and also professional. I was nervous and she made sure I was handled with care. The thing that I absolutely loved about her was she didn’t harass me, instead, she told me to take my time. Everyone I came into contact that day was just so nice and helpful. I was a little leary or shopping local due to things I’d heard in the past; however, Karen, Tamika and the other kind gentleman just made it worthwhile. I’ll definitely do business with them in the future!

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I visited Toyota because I needed an oil change. I made an appointment online. I was greeted very professionally and warm. Customer service was impeccable. I felt welcomed and accommodated. Once the service for my car was completed, they did a walk around my car to make sure everything looked good and politely walked me back to my car . I will definitely be back next time for my next service.

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Tom and Melody have impeccable customer service skills. I had a great experience due to them. I am irritated with Toyota customer service due to buying my new Camry in Hawaii and them not adhering to my service contract. Last I knew Hawaii IS part of the United States. No thanks Toyota for your support of our military personnel.

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My advisor Stephen made this checkup very easy for me and called me when my car was ready. He was pleasant and knowledgeable and helped me figure out exactly what I needed. It couldn't have been easier.

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The service advisor, Bryan Elliot, is warm and professional. He greeted and provided advice when I arrived and explained things done on the car after service. The service on my car is done within a limited time and the waiting time is short. Good service!

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bryan Elliott was very helpful, he assessed my situation and had my vehicle serviced quickly. He kept me informed on the status of my service and recommended additional services that the technician was concerned about. Bryan was very professional and courteous. Thanks for a job well done, and for making my first experience with Rivertown Toyota a memorable one.

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Sales staff were polite and very helpful. I never felt pressured and the finical department found us a better interest rate than our bank had previously approved us for. Was a great experience all around, I would certainly recommend Rivertown to friends and family.

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easy to make an appointment online, RiverTown Toyota was able to get me in the next day. The work was done quickly and efficiently. I was helped by Tom, who did an awesome job keeping me informed on the state of my repairs. I’m always treated with respect and won’t go anywhere else.

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was far and away the best car buying experience I have ever had. Ron P was amazing. Ron not only beat the best price I could find elsewhere, when they couldn't find the exact model, they gave me a serious upgrade for the same price. After having previously bought four new cars over my life, this is the first time I actually enjoyed the experience.

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We received excellent service at Rivertown Toyota. Melody Lawson got us in and out in a timely fashion, and she provided us with a detailed list of what services we needed to take care. She was very helpful, thanks Melody. I highly recommend Rivertown to everyone. Y'all have a good day !

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience! It was easy to get an appointment. The shuttle driver who took me to work, Craig, was very friendly and helpful. The price of service was reasonable. The people at the service counter could not have been nicer. No complaints here.

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service staff were polite, listened to me, took their job seriously. Kept me informed with service progress. Asked me first before performing any work.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They have been fantastic through buying he vehicle and the weeks following. They made the buying process streamlined and immediately took care of any issues that popped up! I would and plan on recommending this location to anyone around town. Especially Military, They will take all the time needed to work with you and ensure you have a great experience!

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Drove down from Birmingham yesterday to look at a used 4Runner. Dealt with Robert McAfee. He was awesome! Very sharp, professional and great follow through. I highly recommend him and Rivertown Toyota!

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The folks there were absolutely outstanding individuals. Customer service was the best I have ever experienced. I look forward to working with Kevin in a future purchase.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Came in to have my tires filled as the low tire light had been on a few days. Very friendly and fast. She was so nice to me and seemed like she really enjoyed helping peolpe. Was done so quick, especially with out having an appointment. Love my dealership!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very good service. The timing for completion of work and the wait time was short. I was informed of additional work that was needed. The service attendant monitoring the completion of work on my car was very professional. The total experience was a very good one.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Low pressure, great deals, overall a pleasurable experience! Will Ross is the salesman you want to see if you want a great car buying experience. He will tell you what you need to hear, not what you WANT to hear and is very straightforward!

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Whitley did amazing helping me to find what I was looking for after a long search she checked in regularly letting me know what she had and I finally found it! Randy the manager was able to get me where I wanted to be in money! Thank you both for a great e Experience!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Really awesome service experience this time around and I've had my Toyota since 2012. Mr. Elliott was extremely kind and walked me through future services that will be due within the year. Very friendly, personable representative...I'll definitely ask for him again.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My recent experience with Rivertown Toyota was awesome! Bryan assisted me throughout my entire process and, he kept me informed of any updates on my vehicle as I waited. I always receive great customer service during my service appointments.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Recently purchased a 2018 Toyota Tundra from Robert McCaffee at Rivertown Toyota. He actually works in used cars which is where I started looking but he got me better deal on a new vehicle so that's where I went. He treated me better than any of the new car salesman I had encountered there. A couple years ago I looked into Vehicles there and said I wouldn't be back but Robert really went the extra mile for me and earned back my business! He was consistent and hard-working. Each time I went there several other people were discussing breaks and Robert was trying to handle two to four customers at a time. He was always extremely courteous and calling me Mr. John was a nice touch. He shared just enough personal details to make him personable while staying focused and on task. He got me a great trade-in value that I know had to have been approved by the dealership so my hat goes off to them as well.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Recently purchased a 2018 Toyota Tundra from Robert McCall at Rivertown Toyota. He actually works in used cars which is where I started looking but he got me better deal on a new vehicle so that's where I went. He treated me better than any of the new car salesman I had encountered there. A couple years ago I looked into Vehicles there and said I wouldn't be back but Robert really went the extra mile for me and earned back my business! He was consistent and hard-working. Each time I went there several other people were discussing breaks and Robert was trying to handle two to four customers at a time. He was always extremely courteous and calling me Mr. John was a nice touch. He shared just enough personal details to make him personable while staying focused and on task. He got me a great trade-in value that I know had to have been approved by the dealership so my hat goes off to them as well.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I bought my first brand new car here a couple of weeks ago (2018 4Runner Off-Road) and had a great experience. Giselle was so friendly and made the whole process very comfortable. And I was able to get what I was looking for in my budget. I expect the 4Runner to last a long time, but I’d definitely buy a car here again.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Everyone is very courteous and professional. I had an appointment and arrived a few minutes early. Rivertown Toyota took care of everything I needed within 30 minutes along with a detailed inspection of my vehicle and work performed. Thanks guys! You’re the “Best!”

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Everyone is very courteous and professional. I had an appointment and arrived a few minutes early. Rivertown Toyota took care of everything I needed within 30 minutes along with a detailed inspection of my vehicle and work performed. Thanks guys! You’re the “Best!”

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. They were straight to the point with deals, and didn’t keep me hanging around negotiating. I told them what I wanted for my trade in, and what I was willing to pay and they made it happen. I highly recommend Rivertown Toyota

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. They were straight to the point with deals, and didn’t keep me hanging around negotiating. I told them what I wanted for my trade in, and what I was willing to pay and they made it happen. I highly recommend Rivertown Toyota

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Overall I’m satisfied with the service I received in the service department. The staff is professional and thorough and honest. An example of their honesty was when I thought there was a possibility I would need to buy extra parts for my car. When I probed my service technician he said no you don’t need those items yet. Other competitors would have probably encouraged me to purchase those extra parts just to make a sell. I am a satisfied return customer!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Overall I’m satisfied with the service I received in the service department. The staff is professional and thorough and honest. An example of their honesty was when I thought there was a possibility I would need to buy extra parts for my car. When I probed my service technician he said no you don’t need those items yet. Other competitors would have probably encouraged me to purchase those extra parts just to make a sell. I am a satisfied return customer!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience during my service appointment this morning at Rivertown Toyota was truly first class. Melody was my service advisor and she was simply phenomenal and provided exemplary customer service with a genuine and sincere attitude throughout. She guided me though a pre-inspection and informed me of additional issues that needed to be addressed without pressure or scare tactics. I have been here a few times and while all my experiences were good, today’s visit was far and away the best. They have a great team at Rivertown Toyota and Melody is definitely one of their brightest stars!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience during my service appointment this morning at Rivertown Toyota was truly first class. Melody was my service advisor and she was simply phenomenal and provided exemplary customer service with a genuine and sincere attitude throughout. She guided me though a pre-inspection and informed me of additional issues that needed to be addressed without pressure or scare tactics. I have been here a few times and while all my experiences were good, today’s visit was far and away the best. They have a great team at Rivertown Toyota and Melody is definitely one of their brightest stars!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Absolutely wonderful service. I had my normal mechanic change my oil and he found that there was a recall on my trucks leafsprings. So i decided to go directly to Toyota without an appointment. I walked in and immediately got served by Ken of who was just awesome. I was in and out within 10 minutes. Scheduled an appointment for the next day and dropped it off at 7 and got it back at 930a.m. i mean WOW GUYS GREAT JOB!!!!!!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

With the current service dept staff and management, Rivertown Toyota service is operating at the best it has ever been! I’ve purchased numerous Toyota vehicles over the years and have been quite accustomed to seeing familiar faces who are always very helpful and more than pleasant to work with. If you are new to the area, I highly recommend Jerry, Cullen, and Jennifer to ensure they get your Toyota taken care of.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

With the current service dept staff and management, Rivertown Toyota service is operating at the best it has ever been! I’ve purchased numerous Toyota vehicles over the years and have been quite accustomed to seeing familiar faces who are always very helpful and more than pleasant to work with. If you are new to the area, I highly recommend Jerry, Cullen, and Jennifer to ensure they get your Toyota taken care of.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Went in to just look at the 4 Runners and was greeted by salesman Richard Ralph. I didn't intend to buy but I drove this SUV around town and he told me everything about it. It was a very easy experience. Best experience ever really. Mr. Ralph presented with no pressure and we quickly agreed on price and I left with exactly what I wanted. I couldn't be happier with my new 4 Runner. Highly recommend Richard Ralph at Rivertown Toyota.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Went in to just look at the 4 Runners and was greeted by salesman Richard Ralph. I didn't intend to buy but I drove this SUV around town and he told me everything about it. It was a very easy experience. Best experience ever really. Mr. Ralph presented with no pressure and we quickly agreed on price and I left with exactly what I wanted. I couldn't be happier with my new 4 Runner. Highly recommend Richard Ralph at Rivertown Toyota.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service

Excellent service, appointment time was 1145 was met by service advisor Bryan Elliot had already notified me of what service was scheduled. Sent email detailing service that was done. Was completed in about 45 minutes.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The service advisor did an excellent job. I needed to have a repair completed before going out of town and she worked to make that happen. The technichian working on my car did an excellent job also. I can always trust that my car is fixed right when I go to Rivertown Toyota. Many thanks to the people who helped me today .

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Austin Fox is the very best. period. Thoughtful, considerate, ethical, had working, and my satisfaction is always his real time goal. A+. His follow up is prompt and he never leaves me hanging. He is attention and consistently treats me like # 1. He is a consumer professional. Thank you Austin for what you have done for me and my family. Sincerely, Wayne Earl Evans

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Austin Fox is the very best. period. Thoughtful, considerate, ethical, had working, and my satisfaction is always his real time goal. A+. His follow up is prompt and he never leaves me hanging. He is attention and consistently treats me like # 1. He is a consumer professional. Thank you Austin for what you have done for me and my family. Sincerely, Wayne Earl Evans

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had my air-conditioning fixed and they made quick work of it. The staff was kind and attentive. Melody Lawson in particular made me feel extremely welcomed and provided me with excellent service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had my air-conditioning fixed and they made quick work of it. The staff was kind and attentive. Melody Lawson in particular made me feel extremely welcomed and provided me with excellent service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Experience was Amazing

I stopped by Friday night out of the blue just to see what was on the lot, and found a 2015 Rav4 that I liked. When I walked in the dealership I was met by Mrs. Sonya. She quickly apologized for not being outside on the lot when I pulled up. I actually was glad that I wasn't met by a sells person when I first arrived on the lot, it allowed me a chance to check out the vehicles without having someone pushing me towards something that I wasn't interested in. I decided to test drive the car, and while the car handled well I wasn't sold. I liked it, but it wasn't yelling at me to buy that night. When we got back to the dealership Mrs. Sonya ran the sales price for me even though I wasn't sold on the car. I appreciated that extra step she took, and I never felt pushed to make a decision that night. I asked if I could sleep on my decision and I would call her in the morning, and this wasn't an issue at all for her. Called the next morning and told her that I was interested, but had a few other test drives scheduled for that day. Came back about 3:00 Saturday afternoon and I was met at my car by Mrs. Sonya with the keys for the Toyota for a second test drive. We took off for the test drive and then remembered that I forgot to pick up my dad, who was at home due to a back/shoulder injury that prevented him from spending the day with me for test drives. I told her I needed to return to the dealership and go pick up my dad and then come back to finish the test drive. Mrs. Sonya said don't worry about it, just go pick him up from the house and extend the test drive. Not going to lie, that pretty much sold me right there. Even though I was buying the car for myself, the comfort of my parents was an important deciding factor in everything that I test drove over the course of the month long search for my car. I appreciated that Mrs. Sonya understood the value of family. This was my first purchase of a car and without a doubt I will be sending everyone that I know looking for a car to see Mrs. Sonya at Rivertown Toyota, I hope that management understands what kind of gem they have in this woman.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

If you need great service this is the place to go. Nikki Fisher gave first class service on my tundra and my wife's tocoma. Ariel also gave me great service on a recal problem

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service was GREAT. Cullen is very kind, very knowledgeable, and good customer service skills. That why I come back. Thank you for this time to show my appreciation of your staff.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Extremely happy with my New Toyota RAV4 2018. I want to specially thank Richard Ralph for his help and how welcoming he made us feel. It’s nice to know that our military vets got us soldiers backs. My wife and I really wanted to get rid of our small Toyota cause our family is growing, and Richard made the impossible happen. I will definitely continue my loyalty to Toyota.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Everyone is very courteous and professional. I had an appointment and arrived a few minutes early. Rivertown Toyota took care of everything I needed within 30 minutes along with a detailed inspection of my vehicle and work performed. Thanks guys! You’re the “Best!”

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Management, or whomever The guys are sitting at the desk in the center of the lobby only get 1 star and I'll get to that later. The 5 star rating is only because of our awesome salesman Z whom we will recommend to anyone! My fiance and I went to trade his truck in for something better and couldn't have asked for a better salesman. He was VERY polite, knowledgable, and willing to work with us on what we were looking for. We had what we thought was an issue with the truck about week after our purchase and had to take the truck in for servicing. My fiance and I showed up about 45 min early because my fiance hates being late. They didn't open until 9am, but we walked in around 8:30 because management was there to ask a few questions and with all smiles he spoke with us and informed that Z is usually there about 10 til and as he was our salesman we had to speak with him to get paperwork for service to the truck. No big deal, completely understandable. And we were still early so we went back outside to wait. Around 5 til 9 Z shows up (on time for work) and AS SOON as he walks in we see the manager literally yelling at him because we were early and came in to ask him some questions. This was completely uncalled for! He did not deserve to be yelled at as he did nothing wrong. Even if he was late, or didn't show up, management should NEVER speak to an employee that way! Some people just let a position go to their heads. My fiance and I will be back though, only because of Z!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X