Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Rivertown Toyota.

Melissa Morin !! Amazing Job !! My second purchase in six months and she has made each a pleasure. Purchasing from Rivertown Toyota Used Cars was both quick and easy !! Bravo Melissa keep up the great work. I must also add Paul Mitchell in finance nailed it !! Thanks you guys ! Christy Smith

Customer: Christy Smith
Date: 2016-08-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Robert was most helpful to me during my first time car shopping and buying experience. He welcomed us in from the second we walked in. I appreciate everything he has done and helped me with and I will definitely recommend him to anyone hoping to get a Toyota. Best customer service and all around experience I've had thus far! @robertthecarguy48

Customer: Shaniya Janae
Date: 2016-09-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service and very nice car

Very nice car thanks to my sale rep Kendaya will be coming back and buying from there again thanks

Customer: DJ
Date: 2017-03-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at Rivertown Toyota. As a newlywed, we were uncertain about what to expect but Mackinley McCray really stepped up to the plate and provided us with excellent service. He truly made us feel at ease with the purchase and we could not be more happy. Thank you Mackinley!! We will be back.

Customer: Caro
Date: 2016-09-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Service

Robert is the man to go to if you're looking for a great deal. I came in today to trade in my Hummer and ended up with a new Toyota Camry. He has a great attitude and will get you what you want. I really appreciated his great service. #robertthecarguy48

Customer: samsayedzada
Date: 2016-09-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had a very good experience at Rivertown Toyota. We found a 2008 Hummer H3 on their website and put a deposit online. Our sales person was Teresa Pena. She was able to answer every question we had on the car and the entire process of purchasing. She is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. This dealership sells tons of cars each month. They are very professional outfit. We actually drove six and a half hours each way to buy our Hummer H3 that alone should tell you they should be considered by anyone  considering a new or used car.

Customer: Bill M.
Date: 2016-08-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Experience.

Robert was exceptional. He made the car buying process over the phone so easy that I drove 11 hours from Dallas TX to Columbus GA because of his assurances on a good deal which turned out great.

Customer: Anthony O.
Date: 2017-05-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Justin Frazier was a great salesman to us in our purchase today. He was not pushy, but accomodating and patient. His knowledge of the vehicle and others we were considering was most helpful. All in all, a great experience!

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2017-02-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Friendly, fast, responsive service

Our salesman Kevin was exceptional. He got us the car we wanted. He got me the exact car I wanted. The buying experience was fast and straightforward.k

Customer: Silver car girl
Date: 2016-09-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Customer

Steve Riley did a great job in selling us our car. Very professional, no pressure tactics, was polite & knowledgeable.

Customer: Rita Mobley
Date: 2016-11-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Tim Newsome is awesome!! I had the best experience I've ever had purchasing a car. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. He wasn't pushy (which I loved) and he helped me find a car that fit my needs and just right for me!

Customer: Felicia Bardge
Date: 2017-07-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great place to get a vehicle

David Meabrod made my trade in and purchase easy and great. Excellent customer service. I wont shop for a car anywhere else. Thank so much

Customer: Sparky62
Date: 2017-03-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Rivertown Toyota

Me and my wife had an amazing experience at #rivertowntoyota thanks to Stevie Riley. He helps us purchase our 2016 Toyota Sequoia.

Customer: Jeremiah Means
Date: 2017-02-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Shelby was my sell person she was helpful and just awesome!!!

Customer: Marlene Moeller
Date: 2016-08-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service

Jarvis Cunningham, Sales Professional, was awesome - he was very patient and understanding of our needs. Tamika in finance was great - explaining in detail everything very clearly so no surprises. Highly recommend this dealership

Customer: Georgiagirl
Date: 2016-11-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great car buying experience

Shelby Holley was our sales consultant. She very knowledgeable ,courteous and professional. Our experience at Rivertown was outstanding. Most painless capurchase I have ever made. Thanks, Steve Horne

Customer: TR #1
Date: 2017-04-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

David Meadbrod was an excellent Sales Consultant. The Sales Manager and the Finance Manager were also very professional. I have been car shopping for 6 months. Dealing with Riverside Toyota was smooth and efficient! I got a good deal on the vehicle as well as financing! Don't waste your time dealing with any other dealership!

Customer: Mary Braswell
Date: 2016-12-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easy Experience

Johnathon Glab was very helpful and did not pressure me or my wife. He was very helpful in our buying experience. Will send my friends to him. Thanks Johnnathon

Customer: Jtrepanier
Date: 2016-09-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very helpful and professional.

The salesman already knew what I was looking for and helped me every step of the way. Answered all of my questions and got back to me in a timely manner. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

Customer: mariolucnic25
Date: 2017-02-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I bought a new corolla and I love it! My salesperson, Jarvis was ver personable and helpful. He worked to get me into the vehicle I wanted. I love my new car and I will continue to do business with rivertown toyota. The toyotacare deal is great too. I now have roadside assistance!

Customer: Erika R.
Date: 2016-09-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Upon arriving today at Rivertown Toyota, my salesperson greeted me at the door. Her name is Melissa Morin and she was very polite and try to accommodate me with all my needs. Melissa helped me with getting the truck that I was in the market for. I am very happy with the deal I received and definitely recommend my family and friends to buy a vehicle from this car dealer. My overall experience was great. Leaving with a smile on my face. Thank you Melissa and Marlon Rice.

Customer: Simp Temples
Date: 2016-07-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New Car Buyer

Mr Mackinly was very patient and he worked me out a deal whereally both parties left there content. I would recommend him for future car buyers as well. He's an excellent salesperson, please see Mr. McKinley when you're ready to buy. Choose Rivertown Toyota!

Customer: Neka2000
Date: 2017-00-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Melissa was a joy to work with. With small children I was able to handle everything over the phone and via email and didn't have to spend hours in the store. I would absolutely recommend their services to anyone looking for a used vehicle! Thank you Melissa and Rivertown Toyota for making my buying experience a great one!

Customer: Melissa Langford Heflin
Date: 2016-12-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wonderful

Mr. Fox showed me various cars which allowed me to choose the one that I preferred. He also worked with the finance manager to make it an amount I could afford. Mr. Fox was very nice and answered any question that I had. I had very professional service from the selection of the car until I signed the paperwork. My mother purchased her car from this location back in 2004 and loved the car and service so much that when it was time to buy another car (due to a car accident) she came back to the same dealership last month. Wonderful is the best word to describe the dealership!

Customer: Alisha
Date: 2016-08-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ben Long is a great sales consultant. He worked hard to get to the payment I could afford and even on offers that he thought was not going to work, he asked anyway and surprised us when it actually came back positive to what we were looking for. He was patient, knowledgeable, and courteous. Thank you Ben!

Customer: Lexi Barber
Date: 2017-05-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome time, In and out exceptionally fast (for a car dealership), great selection, and straight down to the pros and cons of each vehicle. Truly focused around what you as the customer need, more than which truck or car is going to give the salesman a larger commission. Deff. Would recommend.

Customer: Zack Sisk
Date: 2016-12-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience at Rivertown Toyota has always been a welcoming and genuine one, met with exceptional service and a committed staff that made me (the customer) the priority. Although, I've only been in twice for service maintenance to my vehicle, the service staff has always been very helpful and made it their business to keep me informed of all current and future maintenance visits essential to getting the most out of my Toyota. The service department itself went above and beyond by detailing the current status of my vehicle as well as identifying components needing additional attention for future services. I'd have to say this is one of the best experiences I've had at any dealership. Thank you Mr. Turner, the Service Department, and Rivertown Toyota. -Pleased customer

Customer: Adam Lozano
Date: 2017-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Kevin Green is very easy to work with, basically treats you as family. Without a doubt you will get the best price. No doubt I will call on Rivertown in the future.

Customer: Ken Harris
Date: 2016-12-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Teresa sold me my Toyota a great price. She was very trustworthy and friendly. I would highly recommend her!

Customer: Drew FESC
Date: 2017-06-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

In & Out!

The quickest, best, no-hassle car buying expertinence I've ever had--bar none! Marlon Rice and Tim Newsome are setting some high standards at RiverTown Toyota Scion!

Customer: CTownAccountant
Date: 2017-05-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easy Experience

David Meabrod made our experience easy! He helped us get the deal we were looking for and was very friendly! Would recommend him to anyone!

Customer: Corey car
Date: 2017-01-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

great service from a great salesman David

David did a great job making sure I get the right price for the truck. He did a great job making sure paperwork was done in a timely manner. Overall it was a great experience .

Customer: Wayne
Date: 2017-01-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Larry1972

A very great buying experience they was nice and payed attention to what the customer was looking for

Customer: Larry E Darsey
Date: 2017-01-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

From taking my car to be serviced to the time spent in assisting with other car options, the customer service is excellent! Melissa M. & Marlon R. are 2 of the most awesomest reps there! They're patient! They're concerned! They're appreciated!

Customer: Dwayne L.
Date: 2016-09-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Salesman Robert was very respectful, courteous, and understanding of what vehicle would suit my family best. He was patient with us, and showed us a list of possibilities that exceeded our expectations. I would recommend Rivertown Toyota to anyone looking for the best quality and automotive deals, with an A-Class Customer Service experience. Thank you Robert and the Toyota Team. #robertthecarguy48

Customer: Brian San Nicolas
Date: 2016-08-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

SHELBY IS AMAZING!!!

I have purchased two cars from Shelby and both times it has been fantastic!!! I love this dealership and will continue to go to River Town Toyota!

Customer: Jillian
Date: 2017-03-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easy to work with

We were looking to buy a new car due to a recent accident. As you know insurance companies do not give you a lot of time to buy a replacement car. We were traveling to Columbus to visit family. We talked with Floyd over the phone and told him what we were looking to purchase. Floyd, knowing we were out of town, sent us a video of the car that matched our description. This made shopping for a car vey simple. All we had to do is look at the car in person and sign the paperwork. Great experience.

Customer: Jjalex
Date: 2016-09-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a great experience with Rivertown Toyota and recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. They made the process quick and easy. Everyone was really friendly and I love my Camry!

Customer: Miranda K.
Date: 2016-08-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The experience of purchasing my new Rav4 was exceptional. I explained to Mr. Mckinley McCray, salesman, what I wanted and he worked with me without any problem. It was a smooth and accommodating deal. I have never transacted any large purchase in such a calm and professional way. Mr. McCray should be commended on his salesmanship mannerism.

Customer: C W Toney
Date: 2016-09-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My new 4Runner

Thanks to Stevie for the great customer service and help on purchasing my 4Runner at #rivertowntoyota. The whole staff was great, and took great care of me.

Customer: 4runnermack
Date: 2017-01-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jeff and Angela

Jarvis at Rivertown Toyota was professional, knowledgeable, did not ever attempt to be pushy or over assertive to make a sell. He worked very efficiently to our limited schedule. Even after the sale with minor things we asked for, he followed through over and above. And by the way, got us a great price for our trade and price on our new Highlander Limited. Excellent Job Jarvis!!

Customer: Jeff and Angela Buttram
Date: 2017-02-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jonathan Glab was awesome !!! Worked with us and was easy going and easy to work with. As well as Paul Mitchel, the Finance Manager . Nice guy and worked his magic on our behalf to get us a great deal and we are truly thank you to have worked with him. Thanks Rivertown for the great experience!!!

Customer: Rachel Ferstead
Date: 2016-08-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wayne was great with helping us chose the perfect car along with a perfect price. He was very nice and respectful and funny.

Customer: Rosa V.
Date: 2016-10-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience @Rivertown Toyota was great!!!

@Rivertown Toyota the salesman Kyle Kennedy made the process so easy for me to take home my new 2017 RAV4!!! He worked really hard to find the perfect car for me to fit my needs and wants.

Customer: Jenny
Date: 2017-01-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience

David was very helpful in meeting our needs. He worked hard to find a vehicle that fit into our budget and was something that we liked.

Customer: Cferz78
Date: 2016-10-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Robert was excellent. Had an excellent selection of new and used cars. Was able to purchase what we needed at a reasonable price. Worth the drive from Alabama.

Customer: William Griffin
Date: 2017-07-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service

Found the car online. Chatted with their online team. They contacted me right away. This Dealership is very Tech driven. Well organized and attentive. My assigned rep Joey is a very friendly easy going dude. Most of the purchase and related was done online and I simply went there to sign the papers. Great service, technology driven and reasonable prices! Highly recommended dealership

Customer: Driver
Date: 2017-01-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience at Rivertown Toyota was excellent. My salesman (Floyd Spencer) was very courteous and thorough in explaining the features of the vehicles. He went above and beyond to get me the best deal possible. My finance officer was also courteous and thorough in explaining my options for gap insurance and warranties.

Customer: Angela Lockhart
Date: 2017-04-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Staff

Variety of cars. Good condition. The staff was easy to work with. They did not pressure you or press for a sale. They were forthright with information and wanted to be certain you were satisfied. Great experience.

Customer: Allen
Date: 2017-01-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Highly recommend David Meabrod, we got the exact price we asked for ! Very genuine and patient. We went to many local dealerships before we came to this one, and David was the only one who was willing to meet the price we wanted. Thank you for the great experience!

Customer: Cynthia A
Date: 2017-03-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Pleasing pleasant purchase

Very knowledgeable and helpful salesperson. Responsive internet communication. Great inventory of cars. Our salesman came in on his day off to accommodate our schedule. Happy to buy from him! Our prior experience with Toyota and this dealership brought us back to buy again.

Customer: Janicecamry2017
Date: 2016-10-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome buying experience!

If you're in the market for a Toyota, I would definitely recommend Rivertown Toyota in Columbus, GA. Floyd Spencer was nice, knowledgeable and got me a great price on a 4Runner Limited.

Customer: KellyO
Date: 2016-11-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easy deal

Easy dealing with everyone and the process.Found a good deal on an older car. They worked with me and allowed me to get my mechanic to inspect before purchasing

Customer: William Borst
Date: 2016-09-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome experience

Jonathan Glab my sales consultant was positive and very informative. He helped me through the process of getting a car I absolutely love. Ask for him.

Customer: ebroach
Date: 2016-08-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Everyone here was super nice, especially Mr. Tim. He was super friendly, very professional and helpful. If I ever get another car, I would definitely come back here and also work with him.

Customer: Dale Barron
Date: 2016-12-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

No issues at all. The car I test drove was the exact car I emailed about. Ms Ashley followed up on my appointment and understood my "around 2" could've been earlier or later. I believe the first salesman I talked to was Mr Hayden. Although I was assigned to another great salesman, Mr Austin, it wasn't like the other dealerships that become rude when they didn't get the sale. The dealer finance offered me a way lower rate than USAA and some good rebates. Thanks to everyone who helped.

Customer: Brian T.
Date: 2016-08-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

It was a wonderful experiance. Hayden toggle was great and very patient and understanding. He took the time actual 2 hrs waiting on my wife to get off work so she could help in the picking of the car. I would recommend Hayden to any car buyer in Columbus , GA #tuggletoyota

Customer: James Allen
Date: 2016-08-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service Department

Everyone I dealt with was very courteous. My vehicle was repaired in a timely manner and was very cost efficient.

Customer: Dewayne Barton
Date: 2017-01-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

In great hands

Paul Mitchell & Mr. Spencer made car buying effortless. I had just totalled my car 2 weeks prior & was overwhelmed in dealing with the insurance company & having to buy a new car. It was my only car, so things had to be handled quickly. After I spoke with Mr. Mitchell about what I needed, I had everything done within 24 hours. I am so grateful for Paul & Mr.Spencer in their help in turning around a bad situation. Thank you both so much!

Customer: Nicole Person
Date: 2016-10-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome buying experience!

Floyd Spencer was kind, respectful, knowledgeable and got me a great price on a new 4-Runner!

Customer: Kelly
Date: 2016-12-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I called Rivertown Toyota this morning to see if I could come in to look at some cars and they were expecting me and brought me right in as soon as I got there. Everyone was extremely nice and they knew exactly what I was looking for. The first car I looked at was the one! Jeff Jackson was the salesman that helped me out and I left a very happy customer. I had a bad experience at another dealership yesterday where I wasted my entire day, so I am very glad I found Jeff Jackson at Rivertown Toyota. They got me a great deal and it's very much appreciated. I needed a newer/safer vehicle for my children and myself so I couldn't be more satisfied with my 2014 Mazda!! Thanks Jeff and everyone else we spoke to today! 5/5 stars ;) -Amanda Patton

Customer: Mark Fowler
Date: 2016-08-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

So today I called this dealership for service if they can sqeeze me in for a quick check up on my vehicle in their schedule. I had the battery light on in the dash and was worried that my engine will die on me while on the road. Im so glad they accommodated me and I was right about my vehicle. Troy Reed is on top of his game. He knows his stuff. He assured me that my issue will be taken care of. And he sure did. This is the dealership and people I would only let my car be taken care of. Kudos! Till my next visit.

Villamor

Customer: Ogs D.
Date: 2016-10-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Customer: Matthew Lee
Date: 2017-01-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wonderful experience! Ben and Shelby helped get me a terrific deal on a beautiful car! They beat out Nissan and gave me a fair trade amount. Financing was at a great rate. I will recommend to all my friends and family to do business here.

Customer: Wendee Merritt
Date: 2016-12-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

#1No-pressure, didn't feel rushed #2Trustworthy #3 They listened to me #4.Quick and painless -- the dealership made the process easy #5. Quick and clear communication #6.No games #7.Final price was exactly as negotiated #8.Professional and polite salesperson #9.Attentive to customer's needs #10.Salesperson went above & beyond -- locating a specific vehicle, delivering vehicle to me !!! THANK YOU Shelby at Rivertown Toyota for helping me and giving me a chance to get out from under my vehicle when NO OTHER dealer would take the chance or risk ! So happy with my purchase I will definitely send people and recommend this dealership and tell them to ask for Shelby "Champ " Holley !

Customer: China P.
Date: 2017-01-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

#1No-pressure, didn't feel rushed #2Trustworthy #3 They listened to me #4.Quick and painless -- the dealership made the process easy #5. Quick and clear communication #6.No games #7.Final price was exactly as negotiated #8.Professional and polite salesperson #9.Attentive to customer's needs #10.Salesperson went above & beyond -- locating a specific vehicle, delivering vehicle to me !!! THANK YOU Shelby at Rivertown Toyota for helping me and giving me a chance to get out from under my vehicle when NO OTHER dealer would take the chance or risk ! So happy with my purchase I will definitely send people and recommend this dealership and tell them to ask for Shelby "Champ " Holley !

Customer: China P.
Date: 2017-01-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I just bought a Toyota Highlander.  I don't buy new cars very often, so this experience is going to stand as my template for new car shopping until it gets revisited quite some years down the road. And what an experience it was!  I know I wasn't the hardest sell out there.  My wife and I have been poring through Consumer Reports for a year, measuring reviews, taking test drives, talking to people, you know... car-shopping.  I've always been a domestic car shopper, but I always respected Toyota's reputation for a quality build.  Long story short, I knew I wanted a Toyota Highlander and fortunately for me, the whole process ended up in Nathan's capable hands at Rivertown Toyota.

    I reached out for Dealer attention via the USAA Car Buying Service, and Nathan reached back.  From the first moment I talked to him, he didn't waste a second of my time, he just wanted a quick confirmation of the specs we were looking for.  A very short time later, he had a list of potential candidates and we made an appointment to meet the following morning at the dealership.  For not one second, did I ever feel like I was being "steered" toward one model or another.  For not one second, did I feel "pressured" to accept options that I didn't think I would need.

    You know what did happen, though? We got on the topic of Running Boards, and how useful they either are or aren't, and Nate was like: "Come on. Let's check this out."  We proceeded out to the parking lot and my little 5-year-old climbed right into and out of a Highlander with the Running Boards, with no issues.  Then she tried climbing into one without, and while she made it in, she was doing more of a pull-up trying to get into the vehicle and was constantly trying to keep from banging her knees!  This vehicle is for my family, and Nathan knew that.  I guess what I'm trying to say is that it takes a certain level of tact and class to not just try to tell someone "You should go do (this) or You should get (that), and rather just take them out to the car and show them something a certain way and let a good idea just hit them in the face!  You're darn right I wanted those Running Boards, and I felt like a more responsible parent for it!

    This is just an example of the way I felt throughout the whole process.  I knew what I was willing to pay for the vehicle.  I made my offer, and it was weighed, balanced a little bit, and then we made a deal.  A solid deal that I am proud of and THEN they beat my pre-approved loan rate (which was very good)) with their own very competitive loan. (Thank you, Chris in finance) Did I mention getting getting an amount for my trade-in that was every penny of what I was hoping? Let me check... Good Price on a New Car? Check. Good rate on a loan? Check. Good value for my trade in? Check.  That's the Holy Trifecta of auto-shopping and the smooth ride just made it better.  And when its all said and done, we now own a Toyota Highlander, the highest rated, most-reliable mid-size SUV for years running based on Consumer Reports statistics.

    I drive a tank in the Army.  You know how some people put bumper stickers on their cars that say "My other car is an M1 Abrams tank"?  Well, I'm looking for a bumper sticker for my tank that says "My other car is a Toyota Highlander"... and I bought it at Rivertown Toyota!

     Thank you, Nathan.  Thank you, Chris.  Thank you, Rivertown Toyota.  I told you the first time we spoke, that I just want my wife to be happy.  Guess what? She's happy.

Customer: Michael W.
Date: 2016-08-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Hayden was a lot of help. He made the buying experience smooth and was willing to work with me. #tuggletoyota

Customer: Tracy L.
Date: 2016-09-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great salesman to work with...David Meabrod, 904-652-3622!

Thanks David for helping find my new Tacoma! I highly recommend Rivertown Toyota. Low pressure and very helpful. You just can't ask for a better experience.

Customer: Bapepper2
Date: 2017-00-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had the most amazing car buying experience of my life. Jeff Jackson is AWESOME of Rivertown Toyota . I was in a situation as to where,I was not able to get a car,due to my student loans and credit history. I was extremely stressed out,because I didn't have a vehicle and with my credit it was like a needle in a hay stack.To my surprise,I was able to purchase my 2013 Toyota Corolla. I am beyond pleased with my vehicle and most importantly Jeff!!! God is great! I'll be sending more customers your way Jeff!!! Thank you Jeff Jackson and Rivertown Toyota for making my car buying experience a phenomenal one. If you're looking to purchase a car and in Columbus,Ga please go see Jeff Jackson of Rivertown Toyota.

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2016-08-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

David

Natalie wad my salesperson She was very friendly. And extremely helpful. It was a pleasure to shop with her at Rivertown.

Customer: David
Date: 2017-05-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

What a great experience! I always dread car shopping, but Austin gave us the 5 star treatment! Friendly, courteous service. I would recommend him and Rivertown Toyota to anyone.

Customer: robin ambrose
Date: 2017-04-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Mr. Kevin Green is a great Sales Professional. He is very knowledgeable and took the time to research and find the perfect vehicle for us. We are very satisfied with our purchase.

Customer: Kaye Flonnory
Date: 2016-08-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Shelby Holley was an absolute God send when helping me find my Toyota RAV4!! We will definitely be back to see her for our next car! She's very willing to answer all your questions, and work with you!

Customer: Peyton Bryant
Date: 2017-06-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Dealer

Rivertown Toyota is a terrific dealership. They made the process of purchasing a new car very easy. The salesman was very friendly and professional. Highly recommended.

Customer: Aunt LoLo
Date: 2016-11-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Kevin Green is amazing!

Thank you Kevin Green for making the buying experience painless and smooth! Great salesman and very friendly. Loved the conversation. Never pushy. Wonderful group of people!

Customer: Crystal Wells
Date: 2016-11-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This has been my first experience buying a car without my husband telling me everything. And my salesman Ben Long was the most helpful I could have ever expected to get. I love my new Rav4 from Rivertown Toyota.

Customer: June Battiato
Date: 2017-02-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Our sales person Nathan was extremely helpful when my wife and I walked into the lot. He aided us in determining exactly which vehicle suited us and got it on order. While we waited for the vehicle to come in (approximately 10 days) he was kind enough to keep us up to speed on the whereabouts and possibilities of when it would be in. Everything with our experience at Rivertown Toyota was seamless and stress free, which was good as it was our first NEW car buy together. I even have a date for my first complimentary service.

Customer: Justin Winnemore
Date: 2016-07-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Isaac

Had great experience. Everyone was very professional and pleasant.

Customer: isaac leonard
Date: 2017-04-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

It was great! I was very satisfied.

Very satisfied with the service I would definitely recommend my family to come here. I will let my family know that y'all sell very nice cars. I came in ready to trade by car and left out with a new one.

Customer: Chelle 12
Date: 2017-00-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

2017 Corolla

We had a great experience here as rivertown Toyota... the staff was very helpful and professional. Id recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new/used car this holiday season.

Customer: Turner49
Date: 2016-10-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wonderful Service! Thank you Tim Newsome!

We drove 3 hours from FL to purchase a vehicle and it was worth the drive. There was no pressure and the entire process moved quickly and easily. We highly recommend this dealer and our sales professional, Tim Newsome.

Customer: Rivertown Toyota
Date: 2017-06-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Car Buying Experience

Great experience at Rivertown Toyota! No pressure and friendly customer service. Highly recommend Consultant David Meabrod! Thank you for answering all of our questions and making this such a pleasant experience.

Customer: JRiv
Date: 2016-11-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Perry

Z. Moses was really helpful and down to earth. He made sure we got the truck l wanted for the right price.

Customer: Perry
Date: 2017-06-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Kevin Scott is the best!

I'd reccomend Kevin Scott to anyone!! The nicest salesman we've ever met and helpful in every way! I don't like going in somewhere feeling like I have to buy a car that day or spend money that I don't have. Kevin never made us feel that way and worked with us until we were happy and got the car that we wanted! Best guy ever!

Customer: Hannah craig
Date: 2016-12-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

2017 RAV4 Limited Hybrid

MacKinley McCray and Corey Abercrombie assisted me with purchasing a new 2017 RAV4 Limited Hybrid this weekend, and I couldn't be happier with my experience. The car is lovely and the price was right, and I was happy to work with them. They were both very helpful and patient, and made sure to answer all of my (many!) questions. I really appreciated the service I got here, and would definitely buy from this dealership again!

Customer: Adrienne Andrews
Date: 2017-04-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome

The customer service was outstanding. I did not have to wait to be helped. The sales person was polite and very knowledgeable about the car that I was interested in. It was great that he could give some personal advice on the model car I purchased since he owned one himself. My visit was outstanding!

Customer: Tyrone1
Date: 2017-02-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Happy Customer

Melissa did a great job with helping me find the perfect car that I was looking for. She was very patient and knowledgeable about the process. Please come see her if you are looking for a great deal!! Thanks Melissa again for your help!!

Customer: Blessed
Date: 2016-11-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great!

My salesman, Tim newsome, was very nice and worked to get the best price to fit my needs. I am very happy about my purchase.

Customer: Kfitzz11
Date: 2016-10-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

After countless horrible experiences car shopping in Columbus, GA, I was quite skeptical to begin this journey once more. After expressing interest in a vehicle, I was contacted by Teresa Pena who was incredibly polite, personable and extremely professional. She was direct and not pushy whatsoever. It was an enjoyable experience to say the least. The atmosphere of the dealership is clean and professional and everybody greets you with a smile and a "hello, how are you?". It's a place you want to go buy a vehicle, indeed. Thank you Rivertown and thank you Teresa. Five stars to you guys!

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2016-12-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great DEALERSHIP.

Awesome employees in sales and service. Usually fast when possible but if any delays will keep you informed. Best price the first time on purchases. All around great dealer.

Customer: Phillips1911
Date: 2017-01-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My second vehicle purchased, I like them

Great dealership, professional,knowledgeable and ready to go the extra distance.Hours of operation very convenient. They have a very good stock of vehicles on there lot.

Customer: Mcpo
Date: 2017-02-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I really like going to Rivertown Toyota! Everyone is so customer service based and friendly. There's very little wait time for service, and the sales staff are helpful but not pushy. Justin was my salesman, and he was great! It was clear he just wanted me to be happy with my purchase. Cullen is my service advisor, and he's the best. Thank you, Rivertown, for nothing but positive experiences.

Customer: Bri Ohern
Date: 2016-08-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Rivertown Toyota

Friendly and knowledgeable. See Steve for sales. Best car buying experience yet.

Customer: Kathy
Date: 2016-11-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband and I are repeat customers at Rivertown Toyota. Our Salesman, MacKinley McCray, has always been considerate of our financial status and has never tried to push us beyond our budget. He has been able to pull out some awesome deals for us to be able to get into the vehicles we really wanted. He has recently been joined by a new salesman, Thomas Bowen, who makes an outstanding addition to the Toyota team. This dealership, and these salesmen, will always be #1 for our family!!!

Customer: Carrie Belflowers
Date: 2016-09-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Purchase Experience at Rivertown Toyota

Mackinley at Rivertown Toyota provided an excellent, pressure-free sales experience on a new Camry. He is very knowledgeable about the different trim models, engine offerings, and specs of each car we looked at. He let my wife and I check out multiple cars before test driving. He made the sales process pain-free and was willing to work with us on some options. Tamika was very organized and great to work with when we processed our paperwork, helping us to finish up very quickly. The dealership itself is very clean and well laid-out. I would recommend this dealership to anyone considering a Toyota.

Customer: Bkk1
Date: 2017-01-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

First time buyer

Joey did an awesome job meeting the requests of my daughter. They were even able to beat the interest rate of my bank as a first time buyer. Overall an great experience, I we be coming back.

Customer: Huff
Date: 2016-09-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Purchase New Corolla for my daughter.

Excellent visit to the dealership where I met Stevie Riley. He assisted us in finding the right car and his knowledge of the vehicle was superb. He was straight forward and a pleasure to deal with. I recommend dealing with Stevie, if your in the market for a new car.

Customer: Jonathan Whaley
Date: 2017-02-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience

Kevin Green was great, he met all our needs and then some. He was courteous, respectful, very professional and made sure we were taken care of. I would recommend him to any one of our friends.

Customer: Mike
Date: 2017-01-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easy, no hassle, good bang for the buck

Title says it all. Gave me a great deal on a certified pre-owned Toyota with no hassle or dealer tricks where three different people come to try and tell you what they're trying to do for you. Sales staff were polite and helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Customer: Kjctnorris
Date: 2017-00-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Salesmen Daniel and Hayden were quite helpful without being too pushy, which we really appreciated! We also got an outstanding deal without having to haggle for hours, unlike other dealerships. When problems arose with the financing, the team at Rivertown Toyota made it work anyway! May God bless the kindness of the sales, finance, and management people at this great dealership!

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2016-09-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience

Teresa Pena gave me great service. I came to find a used car for my little family and she was patient with me. She answered all my questions and guided me wthe car I bought. I will definitely recommend her and Rivertown Toyota to anyone looking for a car.

Customer: Gloria
Date: 2017-02-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome dealer

Kevin Green is an awesome salemen to deal with and this is an awesome dealership. I highly recommend them.

Customer: Rivertown Toyota
Date: 2017-03-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great

Wasn't really looking but walked away with a Chevrolet. Quick and easy. Friendly people. I would recommend this place to anyone. Truck was clean, gassed up and ready to go

Customer: Benne7ryno
Date: 2017-05-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

David Meat on is very professional. He helps us make sound decisions. We purchased 2 vehicles from David as our sales person. And will be back in 2020 for a new care. I always ask for David. He has patience and helps you understand your vehichle.

Customer: sj jones
Date: 2017-05-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This place is great. I came to look at a used car but got a new car for way below the sticker. Even true car said it was a steal. Great service. Very polite. I wish I would have came sooner.

Customer: eric rosa
Date: 2017-05-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Outstanding salesman, staff, and facility.

Rivertown Toyota is an outstanding facility with wonderful associates. Our salesman David was most helpful and genuinely committed to getting us the product we wanted at a great price. David was very personable and knowledgeable of all aspects of the process and made sure we were comfortable with the information and the buying experience. This is our salesman and dealership for life.

Customer: Myra
Date: 2017-05-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I appreciated their direct sales approach. Wasn't a lot of hassling or waiting around. Turns out they had just what I was looking for in a used truck, and at a fair price. Gave me a good deal on my trade and even came down on the overall price. Plus no hidden fees, at least on the used lot. That was awesome after dealing with other lots that had over $500 in mysterious fees to add to the total price after we had finished negotiating. Melissa Morin was super nice and easy to work with. Overall an excellent experience.

Customer: Ivan Arnold
Date: 2016-10-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I hate buying cars, but you made the process easy. Robert did a great job, and helped me find the right car at the right price. Thanks for a job well done.

Customer: Nancy Morgen
Date: 2017-04-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Just Bought My Second New Car from David Meabrod

David is extremely dedicated to his customers and doesn't play pricing games during negotiations. I won't go anyplace else in Columbus.

Customer: Tyler Haslam
Date: 2017-06-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Shelby was excellent in helping us find the perfect 2017 4runner TRD for the perfect price. We have been interested for months and looking for weeks and she was able to get us exactly what we were looking for. 10/10 recommend 😄

Customer: Brigitte Tisdale
Date: 2017-04-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had a good buying experience with Rivertown and Jonathan Glab. You can expect the usual sales tactics but they're open with their pricing and their desire for you to buy. Got a great deal with them since they were short on their quota for the month. Took care of everything and explained it all well.

Customer: Paul K.
Date: 2016-11-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Outstanding !!!

I bought the Avalon mainly because of the salesman Daniel Dew ! He was very professional in his dealings with my wife and I. and was extremely patient in explaining all the features of the Avalon. .The bottom line is that we trusted Daniel..

Customer: tennispro
Date: 2016-08-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

First experience wasn't very impressed with the salesperson. He didn't seem to know about the car I wanted and was making it up as we sat in the car. However came back and had a different salesman, Jarvis, help me with purchasing the car I wanted and he was very helpful and friendly.

Customer: Jess T.
Date: 2016-08-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ms. Teresa Pena is a great sales person to go to if you need a car. She was very kind and courteous to me and my mother. Ms. Pena is very informative and she will try her best to put you in a car.

Customer: Jessie Scott Jr.
Date: 2017-05-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great

Best dealership I have ever worked with. Everyone I worked with was very friendly and made sure I got exactly what I wanted. It was superb service.

Customer: Cs123456-/:;()
Date: 2017-03-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best car buying experience. I had apparently picked out a very rare combination of features in a 2016 Camry and they went to North Carolina to get it for me. They still gave me the best price in the Southeast. I would definitely buy from them again.

Customer: Lisa Myler
Date: 2016-07-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Just bought a 2011 Dodge Caliber from Rivertown Toyota. My experience was great, that's all I have to say. I don't want to mention names, but the people I dealt with (sales person and financial person) were awesome - you both know who you are. I didn't deal much with the manager, but he facilitated the final price, so he rocks, too! Thank you all.

Customer: Steven Roach
Date: 2017-07-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service Beyond Self

An air of friendliness and professionalism greeted us immediately. Ben Long, our sales agent was patient, professional and certainly not 'pushy' . He answered our questions promptly and honestly. If he wasn't sure about something, he clarified before answering.I was unfamiliar with the area and he went above and beyond to drive me home so I could be familiar with the route. This is service above self", and greatly appreciated.

Customer: sofull246
Date: 2017-01-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

David Meabrod was our sales rep and could not have made our experience more enjoyable! We loved that he gave us no nonsense when buying our vehicle. Would definitely recommend you see him when you go to Rivertown Toyota!

Customer: Brook
Date: 2017-03-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had a great experience from beginning to end! David Meabrod was a sincere, no-pressure sales associate and we will return again! We were preapproved through our bank and he didn't try to pressure us into using their lender, gave us a fair deal on our trade, a great deal on our 4RUNNER Limited and placed running boards on the same day! This is now the fourth Toyota we have bought here and I can honestly highly recommend Rivertown Toyota!! A sincere thanks to David for taking such great care of us! See you next year for a Tundra for my husband!

Customer: Penny Svenson
Date: 2017-07-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

quick n easy

i came in and got the car i wanted yea i really like the car they got me and im going to drive it really fast

Customer: geno4th
Date: 2017-02-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X