F

Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Rivertown Toyota.

Very good service. The timing for completion of work and the wait time was short. I was informed of additional work that was needed. The service attendant monitoring the completion of work on my car was very professional. The total experience was a very good one.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Low pressure, great deals, overall a pleasurable experience! Will Ross is the salesman you want to see if you want a great car buying experience. He will tell you what you need to hear, not what you WANT to hear and is very straightforward!

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Whitley did amazing helping me to find what I was looking for after a long search she checked in regularly letting me know what she had and I finally found it! Randy the manager was able to get me where I wanted to be in money! Thank you both for a great e Experience!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Really awesome service experience this time around and I've had my Toyota since 2012. Mr. Elliott was extremely kind and walked me through future services that will be due within the year. Very friendly, personable representative...I'll definitely ask for him again.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My recent experience with Rivertown Toyota was awesome! Bryan assisted me throughout my entire process and, he kept me informed of any updates on my vehicle as I waited. I always receive great customer service during my service appointments.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Recently purchased a 2018 Toyota Tundra from Robert McCaffee at Rivertown Toyota. He actually works in used cars which is where I started looking but he got me better deal on a new vehicle so that's where I went. He treated me better than any of the new car salesman I had encountered there. A couple years ago I looked into Vehicles there and said I wouldn't be back but Robert really went the extra mile for me and earned back my business! He was consistent and hard-working. Each time I went there several other people were discussing breaks and Robert was trying to handle two to four customers at a time. He was always extremely courteous and calling me Mr. John was a nice touch. He shared just enough personal details to make him personable while staying focused and on task. He got me a great trade-in value that I know had to have been approved by the dealership so my hat goes off to them as well.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Recently purchased a 2018 Toyota Tundra from Robert McCall at Rivertown Toyota. He actually works in used cars which is where I started looking but he got me better deal on a new vehicle so that's where I went. He treated me better than any of the new car salesman I had encountered there. A couple years ago I looked into Vehicles there and said I wouldn't be back but Robert really went the extra mile for me and earned back my business! He was consistent and hard-working. Each time I went there several other people were discussing breaks and Robert was trying to handle two to four customers at a time. He was always extremely courteous and calling me Mr. John was a nice touch. He shared just enough personal details to make him personable while staying focused and on task. He got me a great trade-in value that I know had to have been approved by the dealership so my hat goes off to them as well.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I bought my first brand new car here a couple of weeks ago (2018 4Runner Off-Road) and had a great experience. Giselle was so friendly and made the whole process very comfortable. And I was able to get what I was looking for in my budget. I expect the 4Runner to last a long time, but I’d definitely buy a car here again.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Everyone is very courteous and professional. I had an appointment and arrived a few minutes early. Rivertown Toyota took care of everything I needed within 30 minutes along with a detailed inspection of my vehicle and work performed. Thanks guys! You’re the “Best!”

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Everyone is very courteous and professional. I had an appointment and arrived a few minutes early. Rivertown Toyota took care of everything I needed within 30 minutes along with a detailed inspection of my vehicle and work performed. Thanks guys! You’re the “Best!”

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. They were straight to the point with deals, and didn’t keep me hanging around negotiating. I told them what I wanted for my trade in, and what I was willing to pay and they made it happen. I highly recommend Rivertown Toyota

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. They were straight to the point with deals, and didn’t keep me hanging around negotiating. I told them what I wanted for my trade in, and what I was willing to pay and they made it happen. I highly recommend Rivertown Toyota

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Overall I’m satisfied with the service I received in the service department. The staff is professional and thorough and honest. An example of their honesty was when I thought there was a possibility I would need to buy extra parts for my car. When I probed my service technician he said no you don’t need those items yet. Other competitors would have probably encouraged me to purchase those extra parts just to make a sell. I am a satisfied return customer!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Overall I’m satisfied with the service I received in the service department. The staff is professional and thorough and honest. An example of their honesty was when I thought there was a possibility I would need to buy extra parts for my car. When I probed my service technician he said no you don’t need those items yet. Other competitors would have probably encouraged me to purchase those extra parts just to make a sell. I am a satisfied return customer!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience during my service appointment this morning at Rivertown Toyota was truly first class. Melody was my service advisor and she was simply phenomenal and provided exemplary customer service with a genuine and sincere attitude throughout. She guided me though a pre-inspection and informed me of additional issues that needed to be addressed without pressure or scare tactics. I have been here a few times and while all my experiences were good, today’s visit was far and away the best. They have a great team at Rivertown Toyota and Melody is definitely one of their brightest stars!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience during my service appointment this morning at Rivertown Toyota was truly first class. Melody was my service advisor and she was simply phenomenal and provided exemplary customer service with a genuine and sincere attitude throughout. She guided me though a pre-inspection and informed me of additional issues that needed to be addressed without pressure or scare tactics. I have been here a few times and while all my experiences were good, today’s visit was far and away the best. They have a great team at Rivertown Toyota and Melody is definitely one of their brightest stars!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Absolutely wonderful service. I had my normal mechanic change my oil and he found that there was a recall on my trucks leafsprings. So i decided to go directly to Toyota without an appointment. I walked in and immediately got served by Ken of who was just awesome. I was in and out within 10 minutes. Scheduled an appointment for the next day and dropped it off at 7 and got it back at 930a.m. i mean WOW GUYS GREAT JOB!!!!!!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

With the current service dept staff and management, Rivertown Toyota service is operating at the best it has ever been! I’ve purchased numerous Toyota vehicles over the years and have been quite accustomed to seeing familiar faces who are always very helpful and more than pleasant to work with. If you are new to the area, I highly recommend Jerry, Cullen, and Jennifer to ensure they get your Toyota taken care of.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

With the current service dept staff and management, Rivertown Toyota service is operating at the best it has ever been! I’ve purchased numerous Toyota vehicles over the years and have been quite accustomed to seeing familiar faces who are always very helpful and more than pleasant to work with. If you are new to the area, I highly recommend Jerry, Cullen, and Jennifer to ensure they get your Toyota taken care of.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Went in to just look at the 4 Runners and was greeted by salesman Richard Ralph. I didn't intend to buy but I drove this SUV around town and he told me everything about it. It was a very easy experience. Best experience ever really. Mr. Ralph presented with no pressure and we quickly agreed on price and I left with exactly what I wanted. I couldn't be happier with my new 4 Runner. Highly recommend Richard Ralph at Rivertown Toyota.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Went in to just look at the 4 Runners and was greeted by salesman Richard Ralph. I didn't intend to buy but I drove this SUV around town and he told me everything about it. It was a very easy experience. Best experience ever really. Mr. Ralph presented with no pressure and we quickly agreed on price and I left with exactly what I wanted. I couldn't be happier with my new 4 Runner. Highly recommend Richard Ralph at Rivertown Toyota.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service

Excellent service, appointment time was 1145 was met by service advisor Bryan Elliot had already notified me of what service was scheduled. Sent email detailing service that was done. Was completed in about 45 minutes.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The service advisor did an excellent job. I needed to have a repair completed before going out of town and she worked to make that happen. The technichian working on my car did an excellent job also. I can always trust that my car is fixed right when I go to Rivertown Toyota. Many thanks to the people who helped me today .

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Austin Fox is the very best. period. Thoughtful, considerate, ethical, had working, and my satisfaction is always his real time goal. A+. His follow up is prompt and he never leaves me hanging. He is attention and consistently treats me like # 1. He is a consumer professional. Thank you Austin for what you have done for me and my family. Sincerely, Wayne Earl Evans

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Austin Fox is the very best. period. Thoughtful, considerate, ethical, had working, and my satisfaction is always his real time goal. A+. His follow up is prompt and he never leaves me hanging. He is attention and consistently treats me like # 1. He is a consumer professional. Thank you Austin for what you have done for me and my family. Sincerely, Wayne Earl Evans

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had my air-conditioning fixed and they made quick work of it. The staff was kind and attentive. Melody Lawson in particular made me feel extremely welcomed and provided me with excellent service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had my air-conditioning fixed and they made quick work of it. The staff was kind and attentive. Melody Lawson in particular made me feel extremely welcomed and provided me with excellent service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Experience was Amazing

I stopped by Friday night out of the blue just to see what was on the lot, and found a 2015 Rav4 that I liked. When I walked in the dealership I was met by Mrs. Sonya. She quickly apologized for not being outside on the lot when I pulled up. I actually was glad that I wasn't met by a sells person when I first arrived on the lot, it allowed me a chance to check out the vehicles without having someone pushing me towards something that I wasn't interested in. I decided to test drive the car, and while the car handled well I wasn't sold. I liked it, but it wasn't yelling at me to buy that night. When we got back to the dealership Mrs. Sonya ran the sales price for me even though I wasn't sold on the car. I appreciated that extra step she took, and I never felt pushed to make a decision that night. I asked if I could sleep on my decision and I would call her in the morning, and this wasn't an issue at all for her. Called the next morning and told her that I was interested, but had a few other test drives scheduled for that day. Came back about 3:00 Saturday afternoon and I was met at my car by Mrs. Sonya with the keys for the Toyota for a second test drive. We took off for the test drive and then remembered that I forgot to pick up my dad, who was at home due to a back/shoulder injury that prevented him from spending the day with me for test drives. I told her I needed to return to the dealership and go pick up my dad and then come back to finish the test drive. Mrs. Sonya said don't worry about it, just go pick him up from the house and extend the test drive. Not going to lie, that pretty much sold me right there. Even though I was buying the car for myself, the comfort of my parents was an important deciding factor in everything that I test drove over the course of the month long search for my car. I appreciated that Mrs. Sonya understood the value of family. This was my first purchase of a car and without a doubt I will be sending everyone that I know looking for a car to see Mrs. Sonya at Rivertown Toyota, I hope that management understands what kind of gem they have in this woman.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

If you need great service this is the place to go. Nikki Fisher gave first class service on my tundra and my wife's tocoma. Ariel also gave me great service on a recal problem

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service was GREAT. Cullen is very kind, very knowledgeable, and good customer service skills. That why I come back. Thank you for this time to show my appreciation of your staff.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Extremely happy with my New Toyota RAV4 2018. I want to specially thank Richard Ralph for his help and how welcoming he made us feel. It’s nice to know that our military vets got us soldiers backs. My wife and I really wanted to get rid of our small Toyota cause our family is growing, and Richard made the impossible happen. I will definitely continue my loyalty to Toyota.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Everyone is very courteous and professional. I had an appointment and arrived a few minutes early. Rivertown Toyota took care of everything I needed within 30 minutes along with a detailed inspection of my vehicle and work performed. Thanks guys! You’re the “Best!”

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Management, or whomever The guys are sitting at the desk in the center of the lobby only get 1 star and I'll get to that later. The 5 star rating is only because of our awesome salesman Z whom we will recommend to anyone! My fiance and I went to trade his truck in for something better and couldn't have asked for a better salesman. He was VERY polite, knowledgable, and willing to work with us on what we were looking for. We had what we thought was an issue with the truck about week after our purchase and had to take the truck in for servicing. My fiance and I showed up about 45 min early because my fiance hates being late. They didn't open until 9am, but we walked in around 8:30 because management was there to ask a few questions and with all smiles he spoke with us and informed that Z is usually there about 10 til and as he was our salesman we had to speak with him to get paperwork for service to the truck. No big deal, completely understandable. And we were still early so we went back outside to wait. Around 5 til 9 Z shows up (on time for work) and AS SOON as he walks in we see the manager literally yelling at him because we were early and came in to ask him some questions. This was completely uncalled for! He did not deserve to be yelled at as he did nothing wrong. Even if he was late, or didn't show up, management should NEVER speak to an employee that way! Some people just let a position go to their heads. My fiance and I will be back though, only because of Z!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience. My assistant service manager was Melody Lawson and she kept me informed on my vehicle's status. The service techs did a thorough job of inspecting and tuning up my truck. They fixed a rattling noise that three other Toyota service centers could not figure out.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service! I think they must have all new staff. I was met at my car by my service provider Chris, which was the start to an awesome experience. As I walked into the service department door I was greeted by most everyone with a “good morning”. The shuttle driver was friendly. When I pick the car up later on that evening, everyone was still smiling and friendly and professional. Thank you to Chris and everyone else who was so friendly at the Toyota service department. 2 improvements I noticed— I have been coming to this same service department since 2012 when I purchased my vehicle. 1 they’ve never greeted me and met me at my car and 2 they have never driven the car back to me at the front. An all around great experience!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service! I think they must have all new staff. I was met at my car by my service provider Chris, which was the start to an awesome experience. As I walked into the service department door I was greeted by most everyone with a “good morning”. The shuttle driver was friendly. When I pick the car up later on that evening, everyone was still smiling and friendly and professional. Thank you to Chris and everyone else who was so friendly at the Toyota service department. 2 improvements I noticed— I have been coming to this same service department since 2012 when I purchased my vehicle. 1 they’ve never greeted me and met me at my car and 2 they have never driven the car back to me at the front. An all around great experience!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service! I think they must have all new staff. I was met at my car by my service provider Chris, which was the start to an awesome experience. As I walked into the service department door I was greeted by most everyone with a “good morning”. The shuttle driver was friendly. When I pick the car up later on that evening, everyone was still smiling and friendly and professional. Thank you to Chris and everyone else who was so friendly at the Toyota service department. 2 improvements I noticed— I have been coming to this same service department since 2012 when I purchased my vehicle. 1 they’ve never greeted me and met me at my car and 2 they have never driven the car back to me at the front. An all around great experience!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Outstanding customer service. On time in and out, attention to detail from the moment they receive you until returning your vehicle. Sure will keep going back for services in my Toyota Highlander..

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

As a first time buyer my experience at Rivertown Toyota was AMAZING. Within a minute of arriving I was greeted by a salesman Jeremy, who helped me purchase my first car. He helped walk me through the entire process and made me feel at ease purchasing my first car. I am so pleased with my purchase. The entire staff made a wonderful impression on me, and a big shout out to Marlon who was patient, in explaining and helping me through my financial paperwork! Thanks again Rivertown Toyota!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We received excellent service at Rivertown Toyota. Melody Lawson got us in and out in a timely fashion, and she provided us with a detailed list of what services we needed to take care. She was very helpful, thanks Melody. I highly recommend Rivertown to everyone. Y'all have a good day !

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service, excellent staff, excellent facility... Rivertown Toyota is the best.. Shout out to Chris Byrd. Very polite very professional.. Thanks Chris

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service in service center. When I asked to have my brakes changed, they did an inspection and told me they wouldn't need to be changed for a while. The grinding I had heard was brake dust and sand build up. They verify all issues you have before performing the labor.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Everyone I dealt with, from salesmen (Robert and Z) to sales manager (Scotty) to finance were great. Nobody was pushy and the deal they gave me was perfect. Straight shooters. Highly recommend!

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My appointment was very quick and efficient. Furthermore, Steven was extremely professional and welcoming. I highly recommend Rivertown Toyota and working with Steven.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Teresa was very attentive and not pushy. She went over and beyond what she needed to do to help us, helpful in other aspects of the buying experience that is not part of her making a sale. I would definitely go back to her for my next car purchase. If you are in need of a good used car, go see Teresa at Rivertown Toyota, Columbus GA.

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer service!

Great customer service! Not pushy at all! Recommended things to me that related to what I wanted and needed! Worked with us on price and we were able to make a deal!

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Queen Bee

The overall process was handled well by Teresa. Everything was as she said. Quick and painless

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best staff! David and Wayne are awesome!

I purchased a Camry for my daughter while getting my wife's car serviced. David and Wayne were tremendous help and the process was flawless! These guys really know what customer service is. Best dealership ever!!! I'll be back!!

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Incredible customer service experience

We had an absolute great experience with Toyota of Columbus. Our sales rep Marcus helped us find the right fit for us and held the vehicle until we were able to come onsite to pick up!

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Teresa Pena provided great assistance on selling us our 2015 Toyota Tacoma . She was very respectful and professional. She treated us like we were family. I will recommend her to all of my relatives and friends. Thanks for all your help Teresa!

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Teresa Pena provided great assistance on selling us our 2015 Toyota Tacoma . She was very respectful and professional. She treated us like we were family. I will recommend her to all of my relatives and friends. Thanks for all your help Teresa!

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wonderful, helpful and professional people

Shelby Holley, the young lady who sold me the truck, was wonderfully helpful and very knowledgeable. My highest praise for her! I have been back at least twice to have her show me how to run some of the operations on my new platinum Tundra and she helped me quickly and efficiently. I recommend her highly as a sales person! And Toyota should be proud to have her as one of their faithful employees.

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience

Rob was a great a help when it came to finding and purchasing a new family car for myself and my wife. They worked hard and past closing hours to get us a good deal

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Experience

Jeffery Jackson was great to work with from start to finish. We were out of town customers but with his help it made our buying process very easy!! Great dealership and great people!

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer service!

Great customer service! Not pushy at all! Recommended things to me that related to what I wanted and needed! Worked with us on price and we were able to make a deal!

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer service! Not pushy at all! Recommended things to me that related to what I wanted and needed! Worked with us on price and we were able to make a deal!

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Started my day off bad

I had great Customer service done Monday. My tire light was on and instead of just filling the tire myself, I popped on in to have it filled by the professionals at Toyota. Lone behold there was a nail in my tire. 30 minutes later a patch on the tire and I was out the door. The customer service department was friendly and willing to help.

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Amazing customer service

I had great Customer service done Monday. My tire light was on and instead of just filling the tire myself, I popped on in to have it filled by the professionals at Toyota. Lone behold there was a nail in my tire. 30 minutes later a patch on the tire and I was out the door. The customer service department was friendly and willing to help.

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had great Customer service done Monday. My tire light was on and instead of just filling the tire myself, I popped on in to have it filled by the professionals at Toyota. Lone behold there was a nail in my tire. 30 minutes later a patch on the tire and I was out the door. The customer service department was friendly and willing to help.

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X