Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Rivertown Toyota.

Awesome Job! I love my new Camry XSE!!!

I love my new Camry XSE! It's everything I want in a vehicle. And doing business with Rivertown Toyota was an excellent experience. David was my salesperson and was very courteous, professional, and really knew his product. Chris gave me an awesome deal and Tamika in finance was excellent. Thank you Rivertown Toyota!!

Customer:
Date: 2019-07-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ms. Tamika Day and Ms. Teresa Pena went beyond the call of duty. They helped me tremendously in the trading value on my old 4Runner vehicle and discounted the retail price on the new Tacoma truck. Both totally ensured that I was happy with the purchase. Excellent customer service! In addition, Mr. Kent did an excellent job ensuring that my new vehicle gets prompt service.

Customer:
Date: 2019-07-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Karen Grover was my salesperson at this location. She was very helpful, polite and patient. Didn’t mind staying longer hours to help me get what I wanted. So overall great experience, I would recommend you go see her if you’re shopping or looking for a vehicle.

Customer:
Date: 2019-07-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Giselle is an angel and went out of her way to help me. She even offered to go get me something to eat while we were working on the paperwork. I got a good deal on a great car and I was treated fairly. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a laid back straight forward.

Customer:
Date: 2019-07-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Karen Grover did an amazing job getting us into a great, used vehicle! She was quick to get back to us on any questions we had— she even called us back when she was on vacation! She made the whole process of buying our vehicle SO much faster and we know we will love our Mazda CX-5 for several years to come! Thanks, Karen for a wonderful and efficient car buying experience!

Customer:
Date: 2019-07-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience. Kevin Green was my salesman and he was fantastic. I shopped around and he was honest and upfront. I got a very good deal and left the dealership feeling great about the entire process. I can’t say enough about how happy I am with my experience at Rivertown Toyota.

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jeff Jackson was great. Made a huge effort to put me in my truck. Everyone was very gracious offering me water (Thanks Miss Teresa). The truck was at a fair price and very clean. The service department was also great. Melissa did not stop until she had an answer about my keyless entry. I'm closing thank you all who made this a great truck buying experience. I will definitely tell all my friends and I will remember this day.

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband and I bought a Toyota 4 runner for our daughter. Angie Braid helped us from the beginning. She is personable, honest and knowledgeable. Everyone we had contact with was courteous and helpful. I would recommend Rivertown Toyota to anyone looking for a new or used car! Be sure to see Angie. No pressure here. She will help you find what you need!

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome experience at Rivertown Toyota this morning. From check in to checkout, the service was phenomenal. Zachary Norris was my service advisor who championed the efforts to ensure a smooth transition from start to finish. My total wait time was only about an for a 30K service to be executed on my Tacoma. Great job Zach and Team, and bn keep up the awesome customer service etiquette. R/ Mr. Andrews

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had a great experience working with Giselle. Our car was unexpectedly totaled and we needed a new lease promptly. Giselle was very knowledgeable and very accommodating! The sweetest car salesperson I have ever worked with! She made the process painless and helped get us exactly what we wanted.

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Have used Rivertown Toyota service by choice since buying my car in 2014. They never disappoint. I always walk away knowing I got the best prices and never pushed to do unnecessary work. All attendants have been great. Today I had Zach and he was awesome! Even opened my car door for me! Will always be a loyal customer.

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Skylar Toole was very patient with me. I could not decide on interior color. I test drove the highlander 2 weeks ago. He did not harass me. He made this experience painless and quick. I really appreciated it. And my husband felt good about the deal too. Great job.

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience from beginning til the end. My sales rep-Karen was very knowledgeable and courteous of all my questions. And I had quite a few. I would highly recommend my family and friends to shop here.

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was extremely happy with my experience with Rivertown Toyota. I told them my needs and they meet what I was looking for. I want to thank Giselle Barrett who was very helpful and made buying a car super easy. She took the time to listen. Thanks again.

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Outstanding customer centric service. Mr. Cullen Wynn, our Service Advisor, was very knowledgeable, eager to assist our needs and stayed in contact throughout the day as to the progression of our repairs. I highly recommend Rivertown Toyota for any repairs your vehicle needs.

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

A minor mistake was made in the service of my vehicle nothing detrimental, and Mr. Cullen not only waived the charges but made me a priority in getting it back in the shop and fixed. Although the wait is long at times they have phenomenal customer service! I am always treated with respect and care when I come in a huge thank you to Mr. Cullen

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

If your serious about buying a new vehicle Rivertown is the place to go. Rodney W. will do the best job he can to make it a positive experience. No pressure and easy to deal with. A 5 star experience.

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience today with Rivertown Toyota service dept was SUPERB! A Valerie set me up over the phone for an appointment @1:30. As soon as I drove up, Ken Hillis ( who has helped me in the past) came right up to me, and started helping me right away. He gave my car to Chris Bryant who addressed all of the problems, and concerns that I had with my car. Needless to say when I got my car back, (at a decent waiting time) My car drove in excellent condition. Ken, and Chris were very professional, friendly, and made me feel like their mission was to have me leave as a satisfied customer. That is exactly how I left. I will definitely be back to THIS service department for my car needs, and I WILL be looking for those 2 men. Thank you gentlemen for your great service! You represented your department well. Sincerely, Marie Jones

Customer:
Date: 2019-04-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I went in looking for a certain used car I saw online, and ended up looking at a new demo car. The car was great and the staff (Ron) was amazing! He was informative and personable without being over bearing. Easy to talk to and very helpful! I’d recommend Rivertown a Toyota!

Customer:
Date: 2019-04-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Just moved to the Columbus area. I needed an oil change. The service dept. was so easy and friendly to contact and schedule. Finding the location was central to the main business park area of N Columbus. When I arrived into the service bay area I was greeted by my technician. Nikkia was awesome! She used her tablet to take pics of my vehicle before to ensure no damage was done during any work on it. Next, she inventoried what I was there for which was already documented. I waited in the lobby and she came over within 5 minutes and let me know what was next. Asked if I needed a shuttle, wanted to wait or if I’d be getting a ride. I appreciated the quick check up after the initial greeting. I received a text while in the lobby with all the info that I needed to keep in touch throughout the day as service on my vehicle took place. I am very impressed with their ease of technology from service dept to customer and their customer service. Thanks again!

Customer:
Date: 2019-04-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience at Rivertown Toyota was Great! Friendly staff and very quick service. I had the pleasure of being helped by Mr. Steven Hunt and he did an awesome job god bless you Mr.Hunt for your patience with me and all that did. Anytime I’m in town this is where I will be getting my car serviced!!

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was an awesome experience with my saleswoman, Karen! She was so sweet and also professional. I was nervous and she made sure I was handled with care. The thing that I absolutely loved about her was she didn’t harass me, instead, she told me to take my time. Everyone I came into contact that day was just so nice and helpful. I was a little leary or shopping local due to things I’d heard in the past; however, Karen, Tamika and the other kind gentleman just made it worthwhile. I’ll definitely do business with them in the future!

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I visited Toyota because I needed an oil change. I made an appointment online. I was greeted very professionally and warm. Customer service was impeccable. I felt welcomed and accommodated. Once the service for my car was completed, they did a walk around my car to make sure everything looked good and politely walked me back to my car . I will definitely be back next time for my next service.

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Tom and Melody have impeccable customer service skills. I had a great experience due to them. I am irritated with Toyota customer service due to buying my new Camry in Hawaii and them not adhering to my service contract. Last I knew Hawaii IS part of the United States. No thanks Toyota for your support of our military personnel.

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My advisor Stephen made this checkup very easy for me and called me when my car was ready. He was pleasant and knowledgeable and helped me figure out exactly what I needed. It couldn't have been easier.

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The service advisor, Bryan Elliot, is warm and professional. He greeted and provided advice when I arrived and explained things done on the car after service. The service on my car is done within a limited time and the waiting time is short. Good service!

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bryan Elliott was very helpful, he assessed my situation and had my vehicle serviced quickly. He kept me informed on the status of my service and recommended additional services that the technician was concerned about. Bryan was very professional and courteous. Thanks for a job well done, and for making my first experience with Rivertown Toyota a memorable one.

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Sales staff were polite and very helpful. I never felt pressured and the finical department found us a better interest rate than our bank had previously approved us for. Was a great experience all around, I would certainly recommend Rivertown to friends and family.

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easy to make an appointment online, RiverTown Toyota was able to get me in the next day. The work was done quickly and efficiently. I was helped by Tom, who did an awesome job keeping me informed on the state of my repairs. I’m always treated with respect and won’t go anywhere else.

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was far and away the best car buying experience I have ever had. Ron P was amazing. Ron not only beat the best price I could find elsewhere, when they couldn't find the exact model, they gave me a serious upgrade for the same price. After having previously bought four new cars over my life, this is the first time I actually enjoyed the experience.

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We received excellent service at Rivertown Toyota. Melody Lawson got us in and out in a timely fashion, and she provided us with a detailed list of what services we needed to take care. She was very helpful, thanks Melody. I highly recommend Rivertown to everyone. Y'all have a good day !

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience! It was easy to get an appointment. The shuttle driver who took me to work, Craig, was very friendly and helpful. The price of service was reasonable. The people at the service counter could not have been nicer. No complaints here.

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service staff were polite, listened to me, took their job seriously. Kept me informed with service progress. Asked me first before performing any work.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They have been fantastic through buying he vehicle and the weeks following. They made the buying process streamlined and immediately took care of any issues that popped up! I would and plan on recommending this location to anyone around town. Especially Military, They will take all the time needed to work with you and ensure you have a great experience!

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Drove down from Birmingham yesterday to look at a used 4Runner. Dealt with Robert McAfee. He was awesome! Very sharp, professional and great follow through. I highly recommend him and Rivertown Toyota!

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The folks there were absolutely outstanding individuals. Customer service was the best I have ever experienced. I look forward to working with Kevin in a future purchase.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Came in to have my tires filled as the low tire light had been on a few days. Very friendly and fast. She was so nice to me and seemed like she really enjoyed helping peolpe. Was done so quick, especially with out having an appointment. Love my dealership!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very good service. The timing for completion of work and the wait time was short. I was informed of additional work that was needed. The service attendant monitoring the completion of work on my car was very professional. The total experience was a very good one.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Low pressure, great deals, overall a pleasurable experience! Will Ross is the salesman you want to see if you want a great car buying experience. He will tell you what you need to hear, not what you WANT to hear and is very straightforward!

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Whitley did amazing helping me to find what I was looking for after a long search she checked in regularly letting me know what she had and I finally found it! Randy the manager was able to get me where I wanted to be in money! Thank you both for a great e Experience!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Really awesome service experience this time around and I've had my Toyota since 2012. Mr. Elliott was extremely kind and walked me through future services that will be due within the year. Very friendly, personable representative...I'll definitely ask for him again.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My recent experience with Rivertown Toyota was awesome! Bryan assisted me throughout my entire process and, he kept me informed of any updates on my vehicle as I waited. I always receive great customer service during my service appointments.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Recently purchased a 2018 Toyota Tundra from Robert McCaffee at Rivertown Toyota. He actually works in used cars which is where I started looking but he got me better deal on a new vehicle so that's where I went. He treated me better than any of the new car salesman I had encountered there. A couple years ago I looked into Vehicles there and said I wouldn't be back but Robert really went the extra mile for me and earned back my business! He was consistent and hard-working. Each time I went there several other people were discussing breaks and Robert was trying to handle two to four customers at a time. He was always extremely courteous and calling me Mr. John was a nice touch. He shared just enough personal details to make him personable while staying focused and on task. He got me a great trade-in value that I know had to have been approved by the dealership so my hat goes off to them as well.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Recently purchased a 2018 Toyota Tundra from Robert McCall at Rivertown Toyota. He actually works in used cars which is where I started looking but he got me better deal on a new vehicle so that's where I went. He treated me better than any of the new car salesman I had encountered there. A couple years ago I looked into Vehicles there and said I wouldn't be back but Robert really went the extra mile for me and earned back my business! He was consistent and hard-working. Each time I went there several other people were discussing breaks and Robert was trying to handle two to four customers at a time. He was always extremely courteous and calling me Mr. John was a nice touch. He shared just enough personal details to make him personable while staying focused and on task. He got me a great trade-in value that I know had to have been approved by the dealership so my hat goes off to them as well.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I bought my first brand new car here a couple of weeks ago (2018 4Runner Off-Road) and had a great experience. Giselle was so friendly and made the whole process very comfortable. And I was able to get what I was looking for in my budget. I expect the 4Runner to last a long time, but I’d definitely buy a car here again.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Everyone is very courteous and professional. I had an appointment and arrived a few minutes early. Rivertown Toyota took care of everything I needed within 30 minutes along with a detailed inspection of my vehicle and work performed. Thanks guys! You’re the “Best!”

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Everyone is very courteous and professional. I had an appointment and arrived a few minutes early. Rivertown Toyota took care of everything I needed within 30 minutes along with a detailed inspection of my vehicle and work performed. Thanks guys! You’re the “Best!”

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. They were straight to the point with deals, and didn’t keep me hanging around negotiating. I told them what I wanted for my trade in, and what I was willing to pay and they made it happen. I highly recommend Rivertown Toyota

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. They were straight to the point with deals, and didn’t keep me hanging around negotiating. I told them what I wanted for my trade in, and what I was willing to pay and they made it happen. I highly recommend Rivertown Toyota

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Overall I’m satisfied with the service I received in the service department. The staff is professional and thorough and honest. An example of their honesty was when I thought there was a possibility I would need to buy extra parts for my car. When I probed my service technician he said no you don’t need those items yet. Other competitors would have probably encouraged me to purchase those extra parts just to make a sell. I am a satisfied return customer!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Overall I’m satisfied with the service I received in the service department. The staff is professional and thorough and honest. An example of their honesty was when I thought there was a possibility I would need to buy extra parts for my car. When I probed my service technician he said no you don’t need those items yet. Other competitors would have probably encouraged me to purchase those extra parts just to make a sell. I am a satisfied return customer!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience during my service appointment this morning at Rivertown Toyota was truly first class. Melody was my service advisor and she was simply phenomenal and provided exemplary customer service with a genuine and sincere attitude throughout. She guided me though a pre-inspection and informed me of additional issues that needed to be addressed without pressure or scare tactics. I have been here a few times and while all my experiences were good, today’s visit was far and away the best. They have a great team at Rivertown Toyota and Melody is definitely one of their brightest stars!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience during my service appointment this morning at Rivertown Toyota was truly first class. Melody was my service advisor and she was simply phenomenal and provided exemplary customer service with a genuine and sincere attitude throughout. She guided me though a pre-inspection and informed me of additional issues that needed to be addressed without pressure or scare tactics. I have been here a few times and while all my experiences were good, today’s visit was far and away the best. They have a great team at Rivertown Toyota and Melody is definitely one of their brightest stars!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Absolutely wonderful service. I had my normal mechanic change my oil and he found that there was a recall on my trucks leafsprings. So i decided to go directly to Toyota without an appointment. I walked in and immediately got served by Ken of who was just awesome. I was in and out within 10 minutes. Scheduled an appointment for the next day and dropped it off at 7 and got it back at 930a.m. i mean WOW GUYS GREAT JOB!!!!!!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

With the current service dept staff and management, Rivertown Toyota service is operating at the best it has ever been! I’ve purchased numerous Toyota vehicles over the years and have been quite accustomed to seeing familiar faces who are always very helpful and more than pleasant to work with. If you are new to the area, I highly recommend Jerry, Cullen, and Jennifer to ensure they get your Toyota taken care of.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

With the current service dept staff and management, Rivertown Toyota service is operating at the best it has ever been! I’ve purchased numerous Toyota vehicles over the years and have been quite accustomed to seeing familiar faces who are always very helpful and more than pleasant to work with. If you are new to the area, I highly recommend Jerry, Cullen, and Jennifer to ensure they get your Toyota taken care of.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Went in to just look at the 4 Runners and was greeted by salesman Richard Ralph. I didn't intend to buy but I drove this SUV around town and he told me everything about it. It was a very easy experience. Best experience ever really. Mr. Ralph presented with no pressure and we quickly agreed on price and I left with exactly what I wanted. I couldn't be happier with my new 4 Runner. Highly recommend Richard Ralph at Rivertown Toyota.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Went in to just look at the 4 Runners and was greeted by salesman Richard Ralph. I didn't intend to buy but I drove this SUV around town and he told me everything about it. It was a very easy experience. Best experience ever really. Mr. Ralph presented with no pressure and we quickly agreed on price and I left with exactly what I wanted. I couldn't be happier with my new 4 Runner. Highly recommend Richard Ralph at Rivertown Toyota.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X