Deal of the Day

?>

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Rivertown Toyota.

I went down the True Car route for a vehicle for my daughter. Email, phone, and text started blowing up from dealers within a 100 mile radius. I received a call from Junior at Rivertown Toyota and explained the situation with all of the calls and I really wanted to buy local rather than going through the hassle of visiting multiple dealers. Junior said don’t worry that he would take care of it. Immediately received a video and pictures of the RAV4 my daughter wanted. Provided sticker price and out of the door price. Bumped it against two out of town dealers and a Rivertown was the lowest. Went to dealership and was out of the door in less than hour! No hassle, no fuss, and no pressure to all of the add ones. Everyone was awesome, friendly and professional. Will recommend Junior and Rivertown to my friends. Thank you for a wonderful care buying experience!

Customer: Ray Sprague
Date: 2019-09-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Rivertown did an excellent job making the buying process low drama, I got a great price without all the nonsense of my local dealership. I love my Tacoma... and would go back to Rivertown in a heartbeat. Thanks to Jessie and team for their professionalism and customer focus. If you want a low drama, best price, car buying experience... Rivertown is for you.

Customer: Scott Van De Water
Date: 2019-09-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I know you’ve heard it before... we weren’t there to buy a car...we were just looking. We’ve been looking for a while, stopping by to see what was available. Just getting a feel for what we wanted. But then Karen happened. She was AWESOME! She offered to get some keys so we could look inside, she waited patiently while I ran an errand, she got more keys for us, waited very patiently again while I ran yet again another errand... and helped us get a great deal on TWO new vehicles. Ours were aging and would either need a lot of work and money or to be replaced. She was very personable, very informative, very knowledgeable and kind to top it off. I didn’t feel like she was pressuring us at all. Guess it was just meant to be, meeting Karen and purchasing our new vehicles!

Customer: Naomi Gogas
Date: 2019-08-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

David and Skylar were awesome! They helped us get the truck my husband wanted at a great price! We had a short wait time and they were both very courteous. I appreciate the time they took to make sure we got a good deal and the vehicle we wanted. We will definitely be back! Love RiverTown Toyota!

Customer: Ariel Hopkins
Date: 2019-08-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Our experience buying a vehicle at Rivertown Toyota was very good. Buying a new vehicle can often be stressful. Ms. Barrett was very courteous, helpful and delightful. We enjoyed our time and conversation with her. She made our experience a good one for which we are grateful. We could not have had a better salesperson take care of our needs.

Customer: Greg Looney
Date: 2019-08-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My salesman John is awesome. He has the most pleasant personality and demeanor. He is very knowledgeable about the products and total professionalism shown at all times. I am a second time Toyota owner. Yes I am still keeping my 1999 Toyota Camry. Dealer general manager and sales managers were awesome. Will definitely be back as a return customer.

Customer: Angela Johnson
Date: 2019-08-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Everyone is very courteous and professional. I had an appointment and arrived a few minutes early. Rivertown Toyota took care of everything I needed within 30 minutes along with a detailed inspection of my vehicle and work performed. Thanks guys! You’re the “Best!”

Customer: Greg Evans
Date: 2019-08-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Giselle truly lives up to her billing as the "Toyota Lady"! She is so warm, friendly, and knowledgeable of the Toyota brand. The buying process was a breeze from start to finish. We appreciated her honesty and pleasant demeanor. She made us very comfortable and never haggled us. We are happy with our purchase and would recommend Giselle to our family and friends.

Customer: Johnny Lumpkin
Date: 2019-08-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Point of contact was Adam Golden. He is very Professional & takes time to explain repair process. He is passionate & keeps you fully informed during repair process. Credit also goes to the folks behind the scene actually doing repairs. Their work product is excellent & exceeds expectations. The car looks as good as when originally purchased new just over a year ago. This time, I made a good choice when selecting this shop which already enjoyed a good reputation & now I see why. I highly recommend this shop if you are torn with decisions. They are excellent.

Customer: Joe White
Date: 2019-08-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Our experience at rivertown Toyota was nothing short of phenomenal. Our salesmen, Mr. Kevin Greene, was absolutely the best salesman we could have asked for. He was not pushy at all. He gave us good tips and advice. He sold us a good car and a more than fair price. We do and will recommend Kevin Green at Rivertown Toyota.

Customer: Mrs Dean Rightnowar
Date: 2019-08-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Shawn was my rep today and he did an amazing job! He was very helpful and friendly. He got me in and out very quickly. I couldn't be more pleased with my visit today!

Customer: Deborah Turner
Date: 2019-08-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I love Rivertown Toyota! I've been in the family since 2015, and tell everyone I can to check them out when looking to purchase a vehicle. The service team is very informative and doesn't try to make you buy anything you don't need. They check EVERYTHING to ensure your vehicle lasts! They get you in and out, but take care of your vehicle like it's theirs. I'm so proud to be with Rivertown!

Customer: Nick Nac
Date: 2019-07-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had the best car-buying experience I’ve ever had at Rivertown Toyota. We came in just to see if trading in would make sense—Rodney was attentive, honest, and straightforward. Even though we were just looking, he talked us through options without rushing us or making us feel pressured. We landed on a much nicer vehicle than I thought was possible for my budget and I know my car will retain value. Shelby, who assisted with financing, was equally as kind and responsive. Couldn’t recommend this dealership more!

Customer: Melissa McConaha
Date: 2019-07-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Karen Grover Omar Toyota in Columbus is AMAZING! She’s not your typical car sales person, she actually is very helpful and honest and makes you feel so comfortable and not pressured! It was like picking out a car with a friend and not awkward. I bought my first car from her and she was awesome and amazing definitely ask for her!

Customer: Elya Lopez
Date: 2019-07-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had Jeff as my salesman and he was awesome. Very honest, nice, and had a lot of knowledge about the cars. He and the manager helped me out a lot with my budget and I got a great used car for college that I love. I highly recommend this dealership and if you decide to take your business there, definitely ask for Jeff!

Customer: Emma Wulff
Date: 2019-07-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The service was just awesome! Ken made sure that I was informed about the steps taken through out my services on my van! He was sooooooo nice & friendly! He explained in detail about what needs to be done, what can & can not wait, because of needed attention for repairs! I appreciate that! I recommend Ken very highly to my Family & Friends! Love you Ken! Bravo!!!

Customer: Lou Rudd
Date: 2019-07-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome Job! I love my new Camry XSE!!!

I love my new Camry XSE! It's everything I want in a vehicle. And doing business with Rivertown Toyota was an excellent experience. David was my salesperson and was very courteous, professional, and really knew his product. Chris gave me an awesome deal and Tamika in finance was excellent. Thank you Rivertown Toyota!!

Customer: dsm0469
Date: 2019-07-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ms. Tamika Day and Ms. Teresa Pena went beyond the call of duty. They helped me tremendously in the trading value on my old 4Runner vehicle and discounted the retail price on the new Tacoma truck. Both totally ensured that I was happy with the purchase. Excellent customer service! In addition, Mr. Kent did an excellent job ensuring that my new vehicle gets prompt service.

Customer: Galo Andrade
Date: 2019-07-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Karen Grover was my salesperson at this location. She was very helpful, polite and patient. Didn’t mind staying longer hours to help me get what I wanted. So overall great experience, I would recommend you go see her if you’re shopping or looking for a vehicle.

Customer: luigi piero
Date: 2019-07-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Giselle is an angel and went out of her way to help me. She even offered to go get me something to eat while we were working on the paperwork. I got a good deal on a great car and I was treated fairly. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a laid back straight forward.

Customer: Joey Gill
Date: 2019-07-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Karen Grover did an amazing job getting us into a great, used vehicle! She was quick to get back to us on any questions we had— she even called us back when she was on vacation! She made the whole process of buying our vehicle SO much faster and we know we will love our Mazda CX-5 for several years to come! Thanks, Karen for a wonderful and efficient car buying experience!

Customer: Samantha Alliston Bridges
Date: 2019-07-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience. Kevin Green was my salesman and he was fantastic. I shopped around and he was honest and upfront. I got a very good deal and left the dealership feeling great about the entire process. I can’t say enough about how happy I am with my experience at Rivertown Toyota.

Customer: Karl Taylorson
Date: 2019-06-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jeff Jackson was great. Made a huge effort to put me in my truck. Everyone was very gracious offering me water (Thanks Miss Teresa). The truck was at a fair price and very clean. The service department was also great. Melissa did not stop until she had an answer about my keyless entry. I'm closing thank you all who made this a great truck buying experience. I will definitely tell all my friends and I will remember this day.

Customer: Tony Shirley
Date: 2019-06-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband and I bought a Toyota 4 runner for our daughter. Angie Braid helped us from the beginning. She is personable, honest and knowledgeable. Everyone we had contact with was courteous and helpful. I would recommend Rivertown Toyota to anyone looking for a new or used car! Be sure to see Angie. No pressure here. She will help you find what you need!

Customer: C Rankin
Date: 2019-06-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome experience at Rivertown Toyota this morning. From check in to checkout, the service was phenomenal. Zachary Norris was my service advisor who championed the efforts to ensure a smooth transition from start to finish. My total wait time was only about an for a 30K service to be executed on my Tacoma. Great job Zach and Team, and bn keep up the awesome customer service etiquette. R/ Mr. Andrews

Customer: Jesse Andrews
Date: 2019-06-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had a great experience working with Giselle. Our car was unexpectedly totaled and we needed a new lease promptly. Giselle was very knowledgeable and very accommodating! The sweetest car salesperson I have ever worked with! She made the process painless and helped get us exactly what we wanted.

Customer: Amanda Stanfield
Date: 2019-06-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Have used Rivertown Toyota service by choice since buying my car in 2014. They never disappoint. I always walk away knowing I got the best prices and never pushed to do unnecessary work. All attendants have been great. Today I had Zach and he was awesome! Even opened my car door for me! Will always be a loyal customer.

Customer: Elizabeth Cassidy
Date: 2019-06-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Skylar Toole was very patient with me. I could not decide on interior color. I test drove the highlander 2 weeks ago. He did not harass me. He made this experience painless and quick. I really appreciated it. And my husband felt good about the deal too. Great job.

Customer: Cindy
Date: 2019-06-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience from beginning til the end. My sales rep-Karen was very knowledgeable and courteous of all my questions. And I had quite a few. I would highly recommend my family and friends to shop here.

Customer: Karen Ramsay
Date: 2019-06-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was extremely happy with my experience with Rivertown Toyota. I told them my needs and they meet what I was looking for. I want to thank Giselle Barrett who was very helpful and made buying a car super easy. She took the time to listen. Thanks again.

Customer: Jamie Haick
Date: 2019-05-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Outstanding customer centric service. Mr. Cullen Wynn, our Service Advisor, was very knowledgeable, eager to assist our needs and stayed in contact throughout the day as to the progression of our repairs. I highly recommend Rivertown Toyota for any repairs your vehicle needs.

Customer: George Vaillant
Date: 2019-05-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

A minor mistake was made in the service of my vehicle nothing detrimental, and Mr. Cullen not only waived the charges but made me a priority in getting it back in the shop and fixed. Although the wait is long at times they have phenomenal customer service! I am always treated with respect and care when I come in a huge thank you to Mr. Cullen

Customer: Alexandra Gutierrez
Date: 2019-05-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

If your serious about buying a new vehicle Rivertown is the place to go. Rodney W. will do the best job he can to make it a positive experience. No pressure and easy to deal with. A 5 star experience.

Customer: Ed Hall
Date: 2019-05-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience today with Rivertown Toyota service dept was SUPERB! A Valerie set me up over the phone for an appointment @1:30. As soon as I drove up, Ken Hillis ( who has helped me in the past) came right up to me, and started helping me right away. He gave my car to Chris Bryant who addressed all of the problems, and concerns that I had with my car. Needless to say when I got my car back, (at a decent waiting time) My car drove in excellent condition. Ken, and Chris were very professional, friendly, and made me feel like their mission was to have me leave as a satisfied customer. That is exactly how I left. I will definitely be back to THIS service department for my car needs, and I WILL be looking for those 2 men. Thank you gentlemen for your great service! You represented your department well. Sincerely, Marie Jones

Customer: Marie Jones
Date: 2019-04-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I went in looking for a certain used car I saw online, and ended up looking at a new demo car. The car was great and the staff (Ron) was amazing! He was informative and personable without being over bearing. Easy to talk to and very helpful! I’d recommend Rivertown a Toyota!

Customer: Bill Weathers
Date: 2019-04-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Just moved to the Columbus area. I needed an oil change. The service dept. was so easy and friendly to contact and schedule. Finding the location was central to the main business park area of N Columbus. When I arrived into the service bay area I was greeted by my technician. Nikkia was awesome! She used her tablet to take pics of my vehicle before to ensure no damage was done during any work on it. Next, she inventoried what I was there for which was already documented. I waited in the lobby and she came over within 5 minutes and let me know what was next. Asked if I needed a shuttle, wanted to wait or if I’d be getting a ride. I appreciated the quick check up after the initial greeting. I received a text while in the lobby with all the info that I needed to keep in touch throughout the day as service on my vehicle took place. I am very impressed with their ease of technology from service dept to customer and their customer service. Thanks again!

Customer: Jasmine Bernthal
Date: 2019-04-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience at Rivertown Toyota was Great! Friendly staff and very quick service. I had the pleasure of being helped by Mr. Steven Hunt and he did an awesome job god bless you Mr.Hunt for your patience with me and all that did. Anytime I’m in town this is where I will be getting my car serviced!!

Customer: Rachel Cannady
Date: 2019-03-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was an awesome experience with my saleswoman, Karen! She was so sweet and also professional. I was nervous and she made sure I was handled with care. The thing that I absolutely loved about her was she didn’t harass me, instead, she told me to take my time. Everyone I came into contact that day was just so nice and helpful. I was a little leary or shopping local due to things I’d heard in the past; however, Karen, Tamika and the other kind gentleman just made it worthwhile. I’ll definitely do business with them in the future!

Customer: Gwendolyn Thomas
Date: 2019-03-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I visited Toyota because I needed an oil change. I made an appointment online. I was greeted very professionally and warm. Customer service was impeccable. I felt welcomed and accommodated. Once the service for my car was completed, they did a walk around my car to make sure everything looked good and politely walked me back to my car . I will definitely be back next time for my next service.

Customer: Tonya griggs
Date: 2019-03-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Tom and Melody have impeccable customer service skills. I had a great experience due to them. I am irritated with Toyota customer service due to buying my new Camry in Hawaii and them not adhering to my service contract. Last I knew Hawaii IS part of the United States. No thanks Toyota for your support of our military personnel.

Customer: Rebecca Duenas
Date: 2019-03-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My advisor Stephen made this checkup very easy for me and called me when my car was ready. He was pleasant and knowledgeable and helped me figure out exactly what I needed. It couldn't have been easier.

Customer: Ann McWhirter
Date: 2019-02-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The service advisor, Bryan Elliot, is warm and professional. He greeted and provided advice when I arrived and explained things done on the car after service. The service on my car is done within a limited time and the waiting time is short. Good service!

Customer: Baiqiao Deng
Date: 2019-02-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bryan Elliott was very helpful, he assessed my situation and had my vehicle serviced quickly. He kept me informed on the status of my service and recommended additional services that the technician was concerned about. Bryan was very professional and courteous. Thanks for a job well done, and for making my first experience with Rivertown Toyota a memorable one.

Customer: David Jimenez
Date: 2019-02-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Sales staff were polite and very helpful. I never felt pressured and the finical department found us a better interest rate than our bank had previously approved us for. Was a great experience all around, I would certainly recommend Rivertown to friends and family.

Customer: Bryan Montgomery
Date: 2019-02-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easy to make an appointment online, RiverTown Toyota was able to get me in the next day. The work was done quickly and efficiently. I was helped by Tom, who did an awesome job keeping me informed on the state of my repairs. I’m always treated with respect and won’t go anywhere else.

Customer: Suzanne Harris
Date: 2019-02-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was far and away the best car buying experience I have ever had. Ron P was amazing. Ron not only beat the best price I could find elsewhere, when they couldn't find the exact model, they gave me a serious upgrade for the same price. After having previously bought four new cars over my life, this is the first time I actually enjoyed the experience.

Customer: John Bennethum
Date: 2019-01-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We received excellent service at Rivertown Toyota. Melody Lawson got us in and out in a timely fashion, and she provided us with a detailed list of what services we needed to take care. She was very helpful, thanks Melody. I highly recommend Rivertown to everyone. Y'all have a good day !

Customer: Jarian DuBose
Date: 2019-01-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience! It was easy to get an appointment. The shuttle driver who took me to work, Craig, was very friendly and helpful. The price of service was reasonable. The people at the service counter could not have been nicer. No complaints here.

Customer: Ronda Tranter
Date: 2019-01-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service staff were polite, listened to me, took their job seriously. Kept me informed with service progress. Asked me first before performing any work.

Customer: Scott Anderson
Date: 2018-12-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They have been fantastic through buying he vehicle and the weeks following. They made the buying process streamlined and immediately took care of any issues that popped up! I would and plan on recommending this location to anyone around town. Especially Military, They will take all the time needed to work with you and ensure you have a great experience!

Customer: Brenton Blair
Date: 2018-12-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Drove down from Birmingham yesterday to look at a used 4Runner. Dealt with Robert McAfee. He was awesome! Very sharp, professional and great follow through. I highly recommend him and Rivertown Toyota!

Customer: David Caradine
Date: 2018-12-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The folks there were absolutely outstanding individuals. Customer service was the best I have ever experienced. I look forward to working with Kevin in a future purchase.

Customer: joseph pisarcik
Date: 2018-11-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Came in to have my tires filled as the low tire light had been on a few days. Very friendly and fast. She was so nice to me and seemed like she really enjoyed helping peolpe. Was done so quick, especially with out having an appointment. Love my dealership!!

Customer: Kathi Moon
Date: 2018-11-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very good service. The timing for completion of work and the wait time was short. I was informed of additional work that was needed. The service attendant monitoring the completion of work on my car was very professional. The total experience was a very good one.

Customer: Doris Holeman
Date: 2018-11-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Low pressure, great deals, overall a pleasurable experience! Will Ross is the salesman you want to see if you want a great car buying experience. He will tell you what you need to hear, not what you WANT to hear and is very straightforward!

Customer: Richard Baydo
Date: 2018-11-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Whitley did amazing helping me to find what I was looking for after a long search she checked in regularly letting me know what she had and I finally found it! Randy the manager was able to get me where I wanted to be in money! Thank you both for a great e Experience!

Customer: Kami Dykes
Date: 2018-10-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Really awesome service experience this time around and I've had my Toyota since 2012. Mr. Elliott was extremely kind and walked me through future services that will be due within the year. Very friendly, personable representative...I'll definitely ask for him again.

Customer: Natasha Williams
Date: 2018-10-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My recent experience with Rivertown Toyota was awesome! Bryan assisted me throughout my entire process and, he kept me informed of any updates on my vehicle as I waited. I always receive great customer service during my service appointments.

Customer: Jessica Williams
Date: 2018-10-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Recently purchased a 2018 Toyota Tundra from Robert McCaffee at Rivertown Toyota. He actually works in used cars which is where I started looking but he got me better deal on a new vehicle so that's where I went. He treated me better than any of the new car salesman I had encountered there. A couple years ago I looked into Vehicles there and said I wouldn't be back but Robert really went the extra mile for me and earned back my business! He was consistent and hard-working. Each time I went there several other people were discussing breaks and Robert was trying to handle two to four customers at a time. He was always extremely courteous and calling me Mr. John was a nice touch. He shared just enough personal details to make him personable while staying focused and on task. He got me a great trade-in value that I know had to have been approved by the dealership so my hat goes off to them as well.

Customer: John Remington
Date: 2018-10-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X